Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed for one night before we were able to check into our cabin. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The hotel needs to be updated, but the room was spacious and it had a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everything
The room was spacious and very affordable. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The housekeeping did a wonderful job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff were super friendly, room was clean, quiet location despite busy town, location is great for shopping, eats and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we needed

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff was really nice. Everything went smoothly. Our room was a little stuffy at first, but the a/c fixed that. Good breakfast--we loved the waffles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Friends Weekend!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Conveniently close to everything!
Cons: Pet policy... Maybe put all patrons with pets in a certain area, so that other guests are not bothered by the noise? Also 24 hour maintenance!
Great check in! Quick and simple! The only negative experiences we had, were the hotel guests next door to us had a dog, that barked for hours on end. Also we had an issue with our door locking once we were outside the room. The young woman that was working that evening told us that maintenance was gone for the day...this was around 4:30pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice dog friendly hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very nice hotel, pet friendly with wood floors, rooms were nice & clean! Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park, IL

Just ok

Posted May 29, 2017
We were put in a pet room that stunk. Had to purchase air freshener and carpet fresh. The food prep could be better. Sausage was over cooked and over microwave heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. The continental breakfast will leave you feeling full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Easy access and slightly away from the activity.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location, décor, plenty of close parking and peaceful night.
Location: Well, it was Pigeon Forge so we were surrounded by plenty of activities and shows. The restaurants too were plentiful and excellent.
When we saw the rate was $40 we were a bit skeptical because everything around was too expensive. But, we hadn't planned ahead and needed a room. With taxes and fees it came to 67.95. Still a good deal. When we pulled up the façade as well as the landscaping was extremely attractive. I'm a plant lover so the roses and other blooming plants made the whole place very nice. The lobby was very pretty and updated. The clerk was so friendly and funny and we chatted a bit about Dolly Parton and how she houses her musicians there at times. When we got to our room we were amazed at the ambiance. Very roomy and immaculate. The color choices were so calming. It had two queen beds, a microwave, fridge and sink. After traveling all date we were both pleased by the comfort and peaceful sleep. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the coffee was excellent. I do love my coffee! We would most definitely stay in this Microtel again. Hope it's soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for $60/night

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The price!!!
Cons: The hotel is clearly old and needs a few renovations. However, everything was tidy and clean.
Location: Downtown is 5-10 minutes away, where there is lots to eat and do, including an Aquarium. The Smoky Mountains is about another 10 minutes from there.
My bf and I needed a place to stay after high winds caused the Smoky Mountains National Park to close. At $60/night this was a great hotel. Free breakfast was comparable to that at Comfort Inn and Best Western in the area. The bed was okay as far as comfort. The room is arranged a little weird, especially the placement of the TV. It is located away from downtown which was our preference at the time. The staff was very nice and let us check in early into our room.