Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay ! ! !

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I am a very picky person....this is a good hotel in a good location...super comfortable bed...clean... vending machines and laundry area as well as ice machines are close so not a lot of running around ...spacious...staff are helpful and friendly....I will definitely stay again ! ! ! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Would stay again!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Large rooms; great breakfast; good location
Cons: The TV view in the rooms is awkward.
The stay was nice. Close to lots of restaurants, shops, and tourist show.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Better housekeeping
We usually stay in a cabin, but making a quick trip. The room was comfortable. Bed was comfortable. The room just needed a little attention. Cob webs from the lights, paint chipped in bathroom. Nothing major.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very professional

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Excellent staff, breakfast, and cleaning staff. Hot cider a great touch too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galax, Va

wonderful stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good location and service.
Location: Sight seeing mainly.
Wonderful stay, great breakfast, and staff also. Have told others and gave them the address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Microtel stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and pleasant the breakfast was great
Cons: Access to the hotel from the street, basically you have to make a u turn to get in or go around to the light to get in from the opposite side of the street no turning lanes it's fine as long as the streets aren't super busy
Location: Everything is right there perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

People all were great, could not ask for better.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location, across the street from 3 dinner theaters and Hard Rock, several other eating location with short walking distance.
the hotel was very nice and clean, I know that they have been remodeling it, it still has some out of date items, but they are still working on it. The breakfast area is nice, but would like to see them do something with the menu as it was the same every morning, would suggest changing it up as not all people like what they have every day, change is good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Really was surprised at quality for the price.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Super clean and the most comfortable bed I think I have ever had in a hotel. Did not realize pets were allowed until we had made other arrangements for ours but will be going again and will certainly include her. My wife is on oxygen and parking was so convient to our room although it was on the 4th floor it was easily accessible to elevators, lobby, and vending area. Housekeeping does a great job.
Cons: The only thing I did not like was our view was of the parking lot.
Location: The location was really good. Close to shops, places to eat and shows of all kind. Every age group would find something for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: the rooms were very big and clean
Cons: improve and update the inside rooms a bit.
Location: everything is within walking distance from the hotel.
This hotel is a diamond in the rough. It does not seem like much at first glance, but once you get inside and into a room it is a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galax, Va.

Vacation for a few days

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nice place with great food.
Cons: Entrance coming from I-40 south is was a little difficult in finding and then having to turn around to get to the entrance.
Location: Plenty of shopping and sight-seeing.
Had a wonderful time and the stay was very pleasant. Enjoyed the breakfast is was great.