Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We got checked in went straight to her room which was on the back side A Long Walk. Walked in the door put our stuff down notice a napkin and cigarette paper on the floor. then saw roaches crawling everywhere. Picked our stuff back up and walked out the door. Still waiting on the refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Front Desk Staff is very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wonderful to hear of your friendly encounter with our staff, we are happy too see through your rating that we met your needs. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience here and hope to have you back as a guest soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
There was a dog in the next room that continuously barked the first night. Other than that, the room served its purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will gladly speak with the other guests, or move you to a more quiet section of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. Your rating of our hotel is very important to us. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I loved that pets stay free. We checked in and put our luggage in the room. We went to the aquarium but when we returned our card key wouldn't work. As a matter of fact the door lock had been changed. When I went back to the front desk the associate told me it had been changed and she was going to put a note on the door but had not gotten to it. We were given a new key card. The situation was very stressful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you and your family will give us another chance to make this up to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your rating of our hotel is very important to us. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 star hotel, hotels.com had not forwarded my reservation prior to my arrival, so there was a 30 minute delay in checking in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you experience while checking with us. Rest assured that these things are addressed properly and right actions are to be done by the management. We promise that your concerns will be received by the right ears so the services are to be improved. We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Room

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Really thought it was a nice place on the first night. But there wasn't enough pillows and the television had words across the screen. Was really happy to see the balcony to the room though. The second night there we found a cockroach in the room, the man at the front desk tried telling us it was a cricket. (He later called and apologized saying, he was in fact wrong.) The lady at the front desk is very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelsey, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or any other guests a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Pleasantly suprised!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It's situated off the main strip but close enough to walk to everything. Very quiet and peaceful and recently renovated rooms were very nice!! New wood type floors and paint and tile. Everyone very friendly and it's a pet friendly place where your pets stay for free. Has walking trails to take pets on to do their business as well. Price was unbeatable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business and have great day ahead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nicholasville, Kentucky

loved it

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this motel, and the location was excellent!! it was right off the main road and at the beginning of the shops!! Will stay here again when we come back next time!!!! Thanks bunches
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.