Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A "Smoky" experience

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location was nice and convenient to downtown. As you know the area was devastated a few months back by the wildfires and the hotel was at ground zero for the Ski Mtn fire. That being said, the hotel room still smelled like a campfire, the beds were rock hard, and the bathrooms had discolored dirty caulking around the tub. I had looked at 2 other rooms and found they were in the same state as mine. What happened in the area was horrible but take the time to properly fix your property before reopening.
2 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice motel close to Smokies

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
very nice and clean Motel near the Smoky Mountains friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for the positive rating and remarks. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
One of the cheapest hotels in Gatlinburg, but still not worth it. Stain on wash cloth (nasty), old dated room, bathroom not clean, no towels in room (they did bring towels quickly). No hot water for mourning shower... STAY AWAY
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is very unlikely for our housekeeping team to endorse unkempt guest room for guests’ occupancy. Nonetheless, your feedback on the wash cloth, condition of clean in the bathroom and lack of towels will be verified and called to the attention of our team for corrective measure. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was nice and comfortable. I would recommend it as a good place when your on a tight budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay here at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets not as welcome as they say

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
room was a pet friendly room with laminate flooring. It was clean however, signs posted in office that even though your pet was free and welcome You were NOT allowed to leave your pet in room unattended. How in the world are you to go walk the Gatlinburg strip, I wouldn't stay again even if I left the dog at home.
3 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
VERY clean. But we requested no maid service while we were there, and they did it anyway. Also, they say they are pet friendly, but dogs aren't allowed to bark without getting in trouble or thrown out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel that was pet friendly

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Price, pet friendly, location
Cons: Floors mopped
We just got back from a quick get away in Gatlinburg. I was looking for a place that was pet friendly, close to downtown, and was decently priced. This place was all three. The room was nice, we stayed in a standard room with a king bed with a jetted tub,(it was facing the creek). The staff was very friendly every time I interacted with them.We arrived later than I expected, the guy at the desk already had my stuff ready when I got there since the front desk closed before we arrived. I would def stay here again in the future. The motel is walking distance to everything downtown. The only negative that I have about our stay is the floors were dirty, they looked clean but needed mopping, everything else was clean and no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for your business, we will continue to strive to consistently provide above par service to you Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Found bed bugs in bed. Bathroom door would not shut. Room was like an oven without the heat on and AC would only run about 20 seconds at a time. Motel said it had free wifi but we could not connect and was never given a password. Parking lot was completely FULL of trash. Disgusting motel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels