Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Remodeling

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel in the process of remodeling. Rooms smell like paint. Toilets need to be reset (the one in our room was really loose) TV didn't work so we had to be moved to another room. I doubt we will stay in this motel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Affordable and close to town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
If you're looking for an affordable option within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg, this is a great choice. It doesn't have a lot of amenities but it was a quiet, comfortable place to crash at the end of a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
GKSmith, Thank you for sharing this positive review and rating with us. We are happy to hear the location worked well for your walking activities, and you were able to relax in your quiet comfortable room after a long day. We hope you will return for another stay soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolling Prairie, IN

Great location and comfy.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Forest and river in the backyard, and walking distance to downtown. A couple block drive to the Smokies. The room was clean and pool was great. A great location and home base for our vacation! Staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Monika, Your positive review and high rating is greatly appreciated. We are so happy to hear that our location worked well for your vacation, and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. We hope you will return for another stay the next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reynoldsburg, OH

Close to shopping and attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Cut down the bush(es) that block the view when moving from the front of the office to the back parking. That is extremely dangerous.
Location: It is close to shops, restaurants, shops. You can walk.
Front desk was friendly and courteous. Room was clean. The pool was clean. Parking was easy and free. Close to shopping and attractions, restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
M. So happy to hear you enjoyed our close proximity to shopping and attractions. Thank you for commenting on our staffs efforts, and we are happy the room was to your standards and you enjoyed the pool. We hope you will come back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a motel 6

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The check in process was smooth. The room was clean. It even had a nice jacuzzi. Parking is not the best. You have to back out to the roadway. It's best to back into the parking spot. Not enough spots also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by g, Hotel Management
Dear Traveling Man, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to hear of your quick check in and approval of your rooms cleanliness. Though we are sorry for the lack of parking and inconvenient setup. We hope you will return the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg, TN

Bad mold, bad parking, run down

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice it was pet friendly but everything else was just a bad let down. No parking, mold growing on walls, no dryer, no coffee maker, no iron, phones didn't work, door lock broke, smelled bad - moldy, no courtesy breakfast, run down and old. WiFi was less than usable. Sad we had to stay there once we realized it was a dive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Steeler, I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. We're working hard to address these issues you mentioned and Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more from motel 6

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Reserved a smoking room...went to check in they were out of them, so they upgraded me to non smoking with a private balcony. That was a joke the balcony door wouldn't latch half the time...even came back to the room once and it was standing open in 90 degree heat. A/c from room above leaked water on balcony. You could see other hotel across from balcony and it was trashed below balcony.Bathroom was tiny. Pool was small and slimy. Pool furniture was rusted and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
W.H., I regret to hear of the inconvenience's you experienced during your stay, and that the condition of our accommodations were not up to your standards of comfort. Thank you for your feedback as we use every review to work and improve our guests overall experience. We hope you will return the next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fun

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by Laura from New Orleans

Comfy, Friendly, Cheap

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I came to do work in the park. I arrived around 2 AM, and the desk clerk was very kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the AC worked really nicely, and the curtains kept to room very dark when I slept late into the day. The small balcony was a nice, relaxing touch, but didn't offer a spectacular view from my room. It only took me 10 minutes tops to get into the park from the hotel. If you need a comfortable, friendly, and cheap place to stay in Gatlinburg, this place was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I came to Gatlinburg with two of my grandkids just for a short vacation, the hotel itself was ok the pool and the surrounding area really needs a good cleaning there was mold on the chairs. But all in all we would stay again..