Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
When first arriving we wanted to turn and go the opposite direction. There is 2 old motels close by remodeling so it gives this motel a bad rep. Since they had already charged us for the 1st night we checked in. The lady at the desk was very friendly. The room had recently been updated with good air conditioning, flat screen TV, fresh paint and linens. The bathroom is really small and the water temps were backwards but we figured it out. We wasn't impressed with the "balcony". It was very dirty. The view was of a neighboring hotel parking deck. The pool was in a shaded area so my kids loved not being in direct sun but it was also very cold. You have to walk down a pretty steep hill to downtown but its not too far. We would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that we will be able to change your initial opinion of our hotel by impressing you with our staff service and updates in our accommodations. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the very near future and we look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T stay here

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I had booked 3 nights and left after 1 - door didn't close properly -felt unsafe - floor was filthy - front desk attendant was odd, almost threatening about my pet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your words mean a lot to us and will help us to recognize our strength and improve upon our weaknesses .I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for your convenience in future visits.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

First impression - SCARY

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Our room was wonderful. Loved laminate flooring instead of carpet.
Cons: The entire outside needs overhauled. I would replace the carpet in the lobby ASAP.. totally black.
Location: Within a 3 minute stroll to the parkway..
Driving up first impression was scary.. However, our room was newly remodeled and wonderful. Laminate flooring. New bedding and furniture. Clean. However, outside of the hotel is in poor condition. Some room numbers are pieces of paper. Trash. Needs power washed all over. One hallway was full of old tvs and broken furniture. Lobby carpet filthy. 2nd floor landing used to be breakfast area and is now for storage of boxes.. very tacky looking. Broken tv and vcr hanging from wall in this area. Whole exterior needs to be scrubbed. I peeked at the pool area and it did appear to be in better condition, but did not inspect closely. Some rooms are remodeled and some are not. I would ask to see the room before paying if I stayed here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed.We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future and experience the improvements we have made with our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Just right for what we were looking for this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains. We appreciate you giving your feedback, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodlettsville, TN

Beautiful

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Absolutely wonderful, although my husband complained the bed were too hard and I had to tell him they weren't our pillow tops. I enjoyed every moment we spent in the rooms. I love the new renovations. The rooms were absolutely stunning!! Guest services was very kind. This was our second time at this particular hotel and it'll definitely not be our last. We love this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your five star experience. It means so much for all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have enjoyed our hospitality and amenities over and over. Thank you for your loyalty and we're all looking forward to your next visit
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Gatlinburg hidden gem

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance to downtown, low budget hotel, but decent, I'd stay there again. Has a pretty wooded area right behind it, a certain charm, very basic tho
2 out of 5
by Deborah

dirty room beds were clean but hard

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was clean but not comfortable at all.Room was otherwise dirty.Service was not good.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, a little noisy from hotel next door but great value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KY

Backside nice view, some issues

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Could have been a little cleaner, uncomfortable bed, great staff, conveinant to activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel mean a lot to us. Your feedback on the condition of clean will be escalated as well as your comment on the status of bed in the room you stayed in. We look forward to serving you again!
2 out of 5
by jeffrey

Location

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great but no very little parking space only one towel and wash clothes per person would not let us have extras no hot water no toiletries but check in was nice