Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Absolutely awful

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Rooms are disgusting. Walls falling apart, no heat, cops were there every night we stayed, uncomfortable people there all the time, beds are just awful and all you have is two sheets to sleep with. Just awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Will not stay at again we woke up to roches in our room . This is unsatisfactory
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice hotel not far from the parkway

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Very clean hotel. Only negative thing while staying was one of the ladies at the front desk was a bit rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

I always check the seems on the mattress

Posted Dec 20, 2016
As we arrived , a guest with sores all over his face was at the lobby desk using the phone , we checked in went to room , ripped the sheets back , and seen what seems to be blood stains from previous bed bugs. The sheets already had wrinkles like they hadn't been changed. Went to the front desk to ask if they have bed bug problems , she came to look at room , I asked "what rooms do have bed bugs", she proceeded to tell me a few rooms on the second floor , and third floor. The hotel was packed that night. Needless to say , all we wanted was our money back to head on down the road . The manager did approve refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and decent enough hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was pretty good but my room could've used a phone. Also could use a continental breakfast or something similar, I wasn't told anything about a breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Stay away

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Needed something very last minute. Pictures on Expedia were very deceiving. No toiletries were providedoing, not even soap! No pillowcasession on one of the beds. No mattress pads on mattresses. The heater was so loud and made a horrible noise we couldn't even turn it on. No blankets on the bed. I would much rather have driven a 2 hr drive home at 1 a.m. than stayed here, but we had the children with us and they were already asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birchwood, Tn

SmokiesStrong

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Instead of canceling our trip to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge because of the fires, we decided to put back in the community by visiting Pigeon Forge. Motel 6 on Henderson Chapel is off the main strip, quiet and clean. It is a smaller motel than most, but the staff is excellent. It is pet friendly which is a plus for us. There are no coffeemakers in the rooms, but the manager said they were workig on that issue. Will we stay again? YES!!!! And I urge all to support this community. Thank you, Motel 6 and Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
the room had roaches. the smoke detector was hanging out the ceiling from a wire. the 2nd floor smelt like someone was smoking. the outside door would not lock so therefore anyone could come into the hotel. it did not have air or heat in the room - it had a unit that hooked up to the window to work it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The front desk wouldn't give me an extra pillow and I had to beg for a blanket. The heat didn't work the first night of our stay either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pet friendly and n the heart of Pigeon Forge.
Cons: Pretty much everything could be improved upon.
Location: Location was perfect, and everything we did was convenient to get to.
Ok, rooms weren't very clean but the staff were pretty friendly. This motel needs updating in a serious way. I am not one to complain and I am glad it was pet friendly but the heat did not work and it was 30 degrees outside. No heat wouldn't have been so bad but the blankets were a thick as a sheet. My 61 year old mom had to sleep in a fleece robe and I had to sleep in a sweat shirt. I got what I paid for and it was cheap, BUT next time I think I will spend an extra ten dollars a night for another hotel. I would have thought in the heart of Pigeon Forge the owners would take more pride in their establishment.