Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Missy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cartersville,ga

simple and sweet-loved it

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
room was clean and close to all shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chris & Lori from MO

I would find another hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Cost
Cons: Foul smell
The room had an old foul smell. Overall the room gave my family a "buggy" feeling. The upside is that the cost was low and that helps with a family of 7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MsBanks from Kingsport, TN

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly I feel bad saying that the hotel is so run down, and the rooms are so old. I was dissappointed with the room and the really questioned the safety of our family. Thankfully we only stayed one night and it was a "stop off"- sleep and shower only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cayla from kingston

awesome

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
I loved my stay at briarstone inn it was very clean and comfortable. It is located right next to golden carral and many other restaurants, across the street from foodcity, and just a short walk to fun fun and fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Farris

Briarstone review

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels
older hotel could have been cleaner, especially bathroom floors and corners. Very good location, close to restaurants; continental breakfast was very sparse; the hotel staff was very polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

almost afraid to lay down...photos of room..lol

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: was a place to stay, cheap and that was what we got
Cons: everything....not good...could write a book on this one.
Location: next to Golden Corral in Pigeon Forge, Tn
we had no hot water the second morning.....the water facet was so loose in the sink I believe we could have took it to the bed....the bed skirts were draging the floor...the mattress was sagging, worn out.....the hair dryer had hair all over the vents and was raunchy...had dirt that looked like grease..wasnt asked how we liked out stay....very disappointed....wont stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great savings for anyone!Price

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Location of toilet paper holder.
Location: The location was great, because it was close to Gatlinburg and Dollywood.
Overall we were very pleased and satisfied with everything.