Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Chris & Lori from MO

I would find another hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Cost
Cons: Foul smell
The room had an old foul smell. Overall the room gave my family a "buggy" feeling. The upside is that the cost was low and that helps with a family of 7.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

almost afraid to lay down...photos of room..lol

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: was a place to stay, cheap and that was what we got
Cons: everything....not good...could write a book on this one.
Location: next to Golden Corral in Pigeon Forge, Tn
we had no hot water the second morning.....the water facet was so loose in the sink I believe we could have took it to the bed....the bed skirts were draging the floor...the mattress was sagging, worn out.....the hair dryer had hair all over the vents and was raunchy...had dirt that looked like grease..wasnt asked how we liked out stay....very disappointed....wont stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great savings for anyone!Price

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Location of toilet paper holder.
Location: The location was great, because it was close to Gatlinburg and Dollywood.
Overall we were very pleased and satisfied with everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for everyone

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: very friendly staff and people..clean no smell
Cons: nothing
Location: locationwas great
it was a great place to stay and very clean for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Gastonia, NC, USA

Vacation to Pigeon Forge, TN.

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: My favorite thing about this hotel was its location.
Cons: My least favorite thing was the continental breakfast.
Location: The location was awesome. The Golden Corral was on one side of the hotel and IHOP was on the other side.
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. My room their was right above the outside pool and I could watch my children from our balcony in the shade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It alright I guess

Posted Dec 30, 2011
It was good but the service at the front desk when someone went for a cup of coffee was grunted at saying coffee in room. There wasn't enough doughnuts to feed all the guests in the morning either. If your staying a few days then this hotel is ok but for a week or better I would find another one to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Won't go back.

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Hotel is okay for overnite stay. Bathroom facilities did not work properly. Third floor room and have to use steps or a ramp to access. and at my age 73 it is not easy to carry luggage up two floors. Went twice in morning for coffee and at 06:30 the office still closed so there is no continential breakfast staff was courteous. Would not reccommend for stay if you were spending any time in the room. Will not rebook there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Don't do it unless you are desperate for a room

Posted Sep 6, 2011
I was greeted very warmly at the desk, but once we got the room things started going bad. The room was like most, the air was not on and super hot. We turned it on and the cool air was barely blowing even on the highest setting. The beds were hard and the pillows were very thin and lumpy. We had already paid so we stayed the night. Horrible nights sleep on those beds. The shower did have good pressure, but the knob that should have adjusted between the shower head and the faucet sprayed water out with high pressure at some very awkward spots. The next morning we found out why part of the night was so rough. We had bedbugs. Yep, spots of blood on the sheets and little crawling creatures. We will never go back here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAFAYETTE,GA

"BRING YOUR SHEETS AND CLEANING ITEMS WITH YOU"

Posted Nov 7, 2009
SAD TO SAY WE WERE WAITING FOR THIS WEEKEND SO MUCH, ALL WHAT WAS A BAD FILLING ,SHEETS LOOK LIKE SOME ONE SLEEPED IN AND SOME ONE HAS USE THE BATHROOM, NO SHOWER BECAUSE THE WATER WILL GO DOWN IN THE TUB,THE BLANKETS WERE OLD AND RIPPED. THE HOTEL LOOK GOOD IN THE OUTSIDE BUT THE INSIDE IS WHAT IT COUNTS, IF YOU SPEND MONEY TO REMODEL DO IT ALL OVER. WHEN I EXPRESS MY PROBLEMS TO THE CLERK SHE LOOK AT ME LIKE,AND ALL WHAT SHE SAY REALY? . NO WE WILL NOT STAY THERE EVER.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 22, 2009
Location was ok but the hotel was old and needed remodeling. The pillows were sparse and very flat. The bedspreads were faded, thin and had cigarette holes in them. I usually stay in chain hotels and this certainly didn't feel like one. Krispy Creme donuts in boxes were the free breakfast. The pool was very small but clean.