Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culleoka, TN

Nice hotel walking distance to all the shops

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: close to shops and attractions
Location: close to shops and attractions
We were pleased with our hotel and the closeness to the shops and attractions of Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel one block away from Downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Mar 18, 2017
When we first arrived to Mountain House and entered our room the room had a smell almost like cat pee but after a couple of days the smell faded. The room could use a little tender love and care but if you are just looking for a place to pretty much sleep and shower in while your there then this hotel is well worth the money. The staff was very nice. My suggestions would be air fresheners and new towels and rags. The heater worked great in the room thank goodness because it was cold outside. Overall we had a great stay at Mountain House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean room close to downtown. Will definitely stay here again if given the oopportunity. Only thing I would recommend is for shower mats to be placed in bottom of tub. Tub was porcelain and very slippery. Otherwise great place.
4 out of 5
by Sabyasachi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denise

Close, affordable hotel to Gatlinburg Parkway

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great price for a great location for a quick family ski get away. Affordability of rooms allowed us to book two adjoining rooms so adults and kids could have their own space. It is an outdated hotel but rooms were comfortable and staff was kind and helpful. Our rooms were not cleaned during our stay due to staff shortage but front desk did bring us extra towels when requested. Overall it was a great value and close to the parkway and very convenient, would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donalds, South Carolina

Nice hotel within walking distance of fun.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was a nice clean hotel, we were in walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. Staff was very friendly and we would certainly recommend them to others.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stacia

Our new home away from home

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Happy to have found this wonderful place! We go to Gatlinburg several times throughout the year. We've been in search of a new hotel since the one we stayed in over the years shut down. Looks like we've found our new place!! Location couldn't have been better, and service was excellent. We only had one small issue with no toiletries, but it was taken care of promptly.. Will definitely be back to stay in a couple months!!
4 out of 5
by ron

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is really close to downtown Gatlinburg. I didn't pace it off but I would be surprised if it was 100 yards to the main strip. That's a big plus and will save a bunch just in parking fees. The front desk staff is always nice and eager to help.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels