Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Walking distance to Gatlingburg

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beds and pillows were terrible. None of us slept for 2 days. Room needed better air conditioner. Barely worked. Liked the location though. Walking distance to downtown Gatlingburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The best thing about staying here was the location. It's just a short walk to the strip and the price of hotel room was good, but was outdated. Cleanliness of room was average at best. Shower heads are very low and though they say they have high speed internet, forget it. I will consider other options before staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wysox PA

Trip to Gatlinburg, TN

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This inn was very close to everything we wanted to do and see. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and everything we needed for this trip. Staff was very pleasant. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1970 Throwback Motel but clean and convenient.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Just stopped over for a night. Hotel is more motel but was clean, close to downtown and staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated

Posted Jun 7, 2016
It was ok. Really needs to be updated and things need to be repaired. Not the cleanest but not terrible. Wouldn't stay more then a night or two at the most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

economic and close to attractions

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Great locations... the newer coffee pot and micro and refrig
Cons: Drawers need to be cleaned. Room could have been cleaner. Blankets are old... You can say "You get what you pay for". Great hotel price... so ....
Location: Aquarium, moonshine and wine tastings.. Great restaurants
Great locations. I would not stay here during prime season. You can hear every time people talk or shower. You may not be able to distinguish what they say... But you easily hear the activities of those to your side and above you. I needed to clean out the drawers with the wash cloth before i put my clothes in there. It was evident that that the room had not been used in some time. The refrig and the microwave and coffee maker are pluses. We brought breakfast with us.... and found it convenient not to have to go out for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted May 3, 2016
It is a short walk to downtown,quiet and comfortable especially for the price. This was our second stay at this motel and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Orient, Ohio

Gatlinburg motel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights. We were in the older part of the motel close to the pool. The room was spacious and comfortable, but, the bathroom was very small and needed a total remodel. Other than the bathroom, the room meet our needs. We would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Clean, affordable, good location.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to sleep and shower. It's really close to everything. We walked the strip everyday. It's not the Hilton. But it was fine. Clean, affordable, and close to everything. And I had no problems with the wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moundville al,

It was poor

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The cleaning ladies did not want to clean owner room and they said that we kept paying the do not disturb sign to keep from cleaning it, we were gone all day Saturday for a daughter's wedding Andy said that we left the do not disturb sign on and they hung it on keep on cleaning it