Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice condo with all the amenities

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nicely priced spacious condo for 2 with kitchen, bedroom, and private balcony. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Good location Bad lodging.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Did not get the room we reserved. This one was in need of work -lights needed bulbs, outlets didn't work, towel rack falling off wall and shower head base (silver part) was off the wall and Sheetrock was still attached to it. Needed painting and upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel. Within walking distance of everything!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Spacious room.
Cons: Motel charged my credit card more than I had agreed with Expedia. The motel clerk wouldn't change it for me, but they credited my card for Expedia.
Location: Excellent location on a River Road near Gatlinburg bypass. Within walking distance to everything on main strip in Gatlinburg. Behind OberGatlinburg.
Spacious room with separate living area, kitchen & bedroom with balcony. 2 tvs. 2 swimming pools. Very pleased with room. Excellent location. Behind main strip in Gatlinburg on River Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: the room, way it was set-up and had everything we needed, close to rverything
Cons: nothing in particular but the pools
Location: the location was awesome
enjoyable overall but indoor pool was closed and outdoor pool closed too early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gatlinburg Jewel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and great staff.
Location: Location is perfect!!
My husband and I have been coming to Gatlinburg for 23 plus years and have found this place called Oak Square Condos. We always stay here, room 203 was our latest, and have never been disappointed! Ron and Dennis are the best😀 They are very kind and funny and always meet our needs during our stay. This property is close to all the attractions on the strip, yet nestled away for some privacy. Oak Square will always be our choice for accommodations in Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land,TX

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was well kept and clean. Very nice. The pool area was well kept and the water looked inviting.
Cons: Like I said about the sofa, It sagged in the middle even when you tried to sit on the ends. Other than that it was perfect!
Location: The condo is in a GREAT place. Walking distance to the busy strip and right there a Bennett's BBQ. Easy to get into and safe place to park. Thumbs Up!
The Condo number 301 was Absolutely decorated Beautiful, We did not want to leave. We only booked one night but after staying there we wished we had booked more nights. I highly recommend staying there. It was like going in and having everything that you would need, The kitchen had everything all cookware and dishes. NICE! The bed was alittle hard for my back, Which I have back trouble from an injury. My hubby said the mattress was great for him. The only thing I have bad to say is the couch sags in the middle. You try to sit on the ends but you end up in the middle. I would change the couch out and get one that sits comfortable. And also the smoke detector started beeping in the night. It is in the bedroom. But other than that it was GREAT. The front office was great. All in All I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, Tn

Dollywood fun

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: It's location and facilities.
Cons: Parking is not so good under the hotel, but on the back side is an open parking lot for those of us with big trucks.
Location: Drink, shop, and listen to music.
this hotel, is four story condo, situated just around the corner from all the Gatlingburg action. You can crawl back after tasting all the moon shine samples, and it's a only a stones throw from the tram to ober Gatlinburg.The outdoor pool and hot tub are a great way to unwind after a day at Dollywood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Bad bad bad

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel restroom had mold on the ceiling and the rooms were smoky and stunk the beds were sunk in the office staff was smoking in the hotel and the maids were smoking in the rooms along with others bringing food I watched it first hand I will not recommend nor will I stay there again and the faucets leaked and ran fridge was nasty I had to clean the place and spray
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg Oak square

Not so good vacation

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I believe that since my wife smokes and we reserved smoking room we got a room not so nice room was a little bit rough tiles in ceiling broke and missing AC very poor only working fair late night early morning furniture worn an old looked at other rooms in same building much nicer and we'll kept indoor pool was closed 3 out of 5 days and hot tub closed whole time open back up day we left had nice flat screen in front room and old 19 in. In bed room with non operating DVD for the price not good we met friends there they stayed at different condo same emitities very nice at 1/2 the price tat really made it even worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from maryville,tn

Easy walk to attractions

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Indoor and outdoor pools. Close to attractions and dining.
Cons: Some updates needed
Location: All Gatlinburg attractions close by. Short walk to the heart of town. Took our kids for a quick weekend trip and had a good experience.
Clean rooms but starting to need some updates. Nice having separate space as we took our 2 children for a weekend getaway. The sofa bed was great for them and we had a bedroom to ourselves.