Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel. Within walking distance of everything!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Spacious room.
Cons: Motel charged my credit card more than I had agreed with Expedia. The motel clerk wouldn't change it for me, but they credited my card for Expedia.
Location: Excellent location on a River Road near Gatlinburg bypass. Within walking distance to everything on main strip in Gatlinburg. Behind OberGatlinburg.
Spacious room with separate living area, kitchen & bedroom with balcony. 2 tvs. 2 swimming pools. Very pleased with room. Excellent location. Behind main strip in Gatlinburg on River Road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: the room, way it was set-up and had everything we needed, close to rverything
Cons: nothing in particular but the pools
Location: the location was awesome
enjoyable overall but indoor pool was closed and outdoor pool closed too early
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gatlinburg Jewel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and great staff.
Location: Location is perfect!!
My husband and I have been coming to Gatlinburg for 23 plus years and have found this place called Oak Square Condos. We always stay here, room 203 was our latest, and have never been disappointed! Ron and Dennis are the best😀 They are very kind and funny and always meet our needs during our stay. This property is close to all the attractions on the strip, yet nestled away for some privacy. Oak Square will always be our choice for accommodations in Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place very clean and in a good location to walk the streets of Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Florida

great staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about the office staff! They were wonderful, helpful and friendly. When I had a problem with the AC it was fixed right away. My unit was nice enough, but it's older and had peeling paint in the bathroom. The mattress wasn't comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Seattle

Condo near it all

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cute with a kitchenette which was very handy. It was nice facing the pool on the balcony. We could see the gondola from our balcony. Great location close walking distance to main strip. The hot tub was not hot enough and the bubbles ran intermittently. Did not like the 9:30 shut down of pool and hot tub. The sofa bed was needed and terrible but they usually are. We put the mattress on the floor to get away from the curve. All in all though the staff was super friendly and a perfect size and location. It wasn't bad at all for the price.
5 out of 5
by kylie from Dayton Ohio

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great!
4 out of 5
by Rene B.

Nice stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
No daily house keeping, had to take soiled towels to office to exchange for clean . Had to empty the trash as well. Coffee was not provided for coffee maker. Overall was a good stay, did not hear any noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Evangeline from Louisville, KY

Nice place but....

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I like Oak Square Condominiums. It is dated but convenient and I have stayed there several times. For the first time, however, I had to leave a day earlier than I had planned and when I asked about a refund, they implied it would be no problem, to call Hotels.com, but when Hotels.com contacted them, they refused to give me the refund, although I was out by their required time. This was not Hotels.com, but the vendor.