Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Wonderful rustic stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Gorgeous room and view of the water, lovely to turn the fireplace off and listen to the surging water at night. Every single person we encountered was amazing and friendly and the nighttime staff always went above and beyond. The value of this place is off the charts and we can't wait to go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel close to Smokies & Sugarland Trail

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We found Old Creek Lodge to be very comfortable & clean. We'd definitely like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

A clean hotel close walking distance to everything

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice decor, clean, wonderful stream view. Fireplace in the room was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saucier, MS

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We had a great stay here. The beds were comfy and the linens were nice. The room was so open and cozy. The fireplace was a nice upgrade. The wooden floors and furniture made us feel like we were in a cabin..but without the price!!! It snowed during our visit and we loved being able to look out the French doors and see the snow!! We will be staying again with y'all!! Thanks for a great experience. The free breakfast was also a plus. Staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
EXCELLENT, Great location, friendly staff...Nice clean rooms... great price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radford, VA

Nice hotel located downtown Gatlinburg.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
My wife and I had a great winter vacation at this hotel. If you get room 208, 308, or 408 the rooms are HUGE! It looked like the room was brand new! It had a fireplace, large jacuzzi, and spacious walkin tile shower. It also had a sleeper sofa, a nice large comfortable chair with ottoman, and 2 flat screen TV's, not to mention a balcony that over looks a large creek. I will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newnan, ga

Fell in love with this place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful .. breakfast was delicious! I really enjoyed the hot chocolate and cookies that they have in the lobby... stayed on a night that got as low as 3 degrees outside and the room with the fireplace was perfect! Very clean and comfortable..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, convenient, beautiful view

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay was short but we would stay here again. Our only problem was with the payment due to booking through orbitz. This hotel was booked and paid on Orbitz by a family member as a gift to us, but when we got there we were told they do not accept payment from third parties. We had to pay for the room when we got there, and they would not take the card information that it was originally booked on for payment either. That was not written out anywhere, so it was quite an inconvenience; however, the lodge itself was great. You are right beside the Ober ski gondola lift with a beautiful view of the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just overall nicest place we have stayed in 40 years of visiting gatlinburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, LA

Best hotel ever

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Love, love everything about this hotel. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. We felt like we visited this hotel regularly even though it was our first stay. The room was huge by normal hotel standards. The fireplace was wonderful. We loved the ability to walk to downtown Gatlinburg. We normally stay in chalets, but we loved not having to pay for parking every time we chose to go to town. The breakfast had many choices. Did not have to have the same thing every morning. Loved the 24 hour coffee and the evening apple cider and cookies. We will definitely be staying here in our future yearly visits.
Cons: I can't name a thing. Everything was excellent. No complaints.
Location: Downtown Gatlinburg was within walking distance. If you want to try the local moonshine, whiskey, or wine, you don't have to drive afterwards.