Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Charming hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel was nicely tucked away from the noise of the main avenue, with all rooms overlooking a creek. Everything in town was walkable from the hotel and it was right near the entrance to the national park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet and close

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice room, super clean, nice little creek view and close enough to walk the whole town yet off the beaten path
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

First time in the mountains.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our 10 year old daughter has grown up in Florida and has never seen mountains. She was amazed. We loved Gatlinburg - so much to do, really good food, friendly people. We walked almost everywhere. Great hotel on the creek. Saw otters "fishing" a couple of times. Beatiful, spacious room - great rustic decor. My husbamd loved the huge, comfy chair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Location! BEAUTIFUL views!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. View of the stream. Comfortable beds. Breakfast. Free Parking. Nice pool.
Cons: Our room had cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. The washrooms are TINY and the A/C is pretty loud. It woke me up multiple times during the night.
Location: This hotel is close to EVERYTHING! It's within walking distance to Ober Gatlinburg (& Tram!) Restaurants, Retail Shops, Hiking Trails, etc.
My boyfriend & I stayed here for 2 nights and we loved it! Our room had a stream view and it was so nice to wake up to the sound of running water. We had coffee on our balcony every morning and it was a very peaceful and relaxing way to start the day. The staff at this hotel is wonderful (especially Neil!) He was very friendly and suggested things to do on our stay, helped us find our way around Gatlinburg, etc. This hotel is just off the main strip which allows you to have the best of both worlds. You're close to EVERYTHING, but it's quiet with a lot less foot traffic. The complimentary breakfast was great and I love that they offer freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. It's a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to main strip in Gatlinburg

Posted May 25, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Breakfast had good variety. Similar to other reviews, noise from floor above could be heard but not loud enough to disturb sleep. View of creek was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jack from Seymour, TN

....location, location, location....

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
.....highly recommend this place for a great stay! .....excellent location! .....less than (7) walk to great restaurants and bars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with super staff

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Located one street over from the main shopping area, if you like to shop in Gatlinburg, there's plenty to do. Also, some really good restaurants.
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Old Creek Lodge. It is convenient to "the strip", but, being one street back, quieter. The balcony on the river is a plus - a great place to drink morning coffee. Although not what I would call luxurious, it was clean and the staff was courteous and very helpful. I would stay here again and would refer friends.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Ontario Canada

Excellent stay in Gatlinburgh.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay at this hotel. Both times excellent, have already booked for a second 5 day stay in the fall. Close access to the downtown area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to smoky mountain nat' park

Posted May 11, 2016
Great location, nice hotel. Close to Main street in Gatlinburg and very close to entrance of Smoky Mountain National Park.👍🏻😊