Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray, KY

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was hotel overlooking a stream, about one block from the Gatlinburg strip, and diagonally across the street from the Ober Gatlinburg sky tram. The room was very spacious and clean, with a nice balcony and continental breakfast in the lobby area. Staff was quite friendly as well. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owens Cross Roads, AL

Absolute Gem

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Loved this place! The staff was all very friendly and easily accessible for the duration of our stay. The housekeeping staff did a phenomenal job each day, and the lady assigned to our room went the extra mile to introduce herself and to check daily to ensure that we had everything that we needed. She also made sure that she had our room ready early so that our toddlers were able to nap comfortably each day. The breakfast was good, and included a few hot items in addition to your standard carbs and fruit choices. The balconies were sturdy and we enjoyed having coffee while listening to the river each morning. The location was within easy walking distance to anything on the main strip, but surprisingly quiet with minimal traffic noise. We have decided that we will be booking with Old Creek Inn from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen. Oh

Was a very pleasant getaway!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms nice, staff excellent and kept very clean. Will definitely return!
Cons: Only thing we didn't like was the plumbing noises from adjacent rooms.
Location: Very close to town, lots of good food, shopping and entertainment.
Rooms nice, staff excellent and kept very clean. Will definitely return! Only thing we didn't like was the plumbing noises from adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location, Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Ask for a room on the right side (higher room numbers 309 and up) the view is better. Crockets has a wonderful breakfast, the Park Inn for Dinner.
Front desk staff very helpful. Location was central, but off the beaten path. Rooms were spacious, clean and beautiful. View was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Wonderful room, had a great view of the stream. Right on Gatlinburg strip perfect walking distance. Just a great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in Gatlinburg

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We stay here every time we go to Gatlinburg and it is consistently great. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. Who could ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Wonderful rustic stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Gorgeous room and view of the water, lovely to turn the fireplace off and listen to the surging water at night. Every single person we encountered was amazing and friendly and the nighttime staff always went above and beyond. The value of this place is off the charts and we can't wait to go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel close to Smokies & Sugarland Trail

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We found Old Creek Lodge to be very comfortable & clean. We'd definitely like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

We had a wonderful experience.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I really enjoyed the room. The bed is cozy and soft with several pillows to enjoy. The view was amazing I put the picture on my phone as a wallpaper
Cons: The only thing that I think could be improved would maybe be the breakfast area. I wish it was bigger. We kept running into other couples.
Location: Love Gatlinburg and all the shops
The hotel was so nice and clean. When we first went into the hotel we were pleasantly greeted and everything was ready to go. All the staff were extremely nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kristy

Awesome! Charming lodge

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! Very clean, great location-close to everything within walking distance yet off the beaten path. Will stay again!