Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty, SC

Excellant place to stay in Gatlinburg,

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, location this hotel has had a recent upgrade and the frontal appearance is very pleasing. Rooms are good size and has an elevator.
Cons: Our room had a Jacuzzi tub in the bed area. The tub was not properly kept up. Jets had mold on them and the tub surface was dull.
Location: Easy access to Ober Gatlinburg, restaurants, souvenir shops. Chair lifts and some other specialty shops.
Our second stay in this hotel. Easy walking distance to the main street and attractions. Ober Gatlinburg and several places to dine just steps away. Recent upgrading to rooms and has hardwood floors instead of carpet which makes it a lot more sanitary. Ours had a walk in shower and Jacuzzi along with fireplace and balcony overlooking the stream.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent hotel in the center of all the action

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity to attractions and restaurants
Cons: One of the beds in our room wasn't very comfortable. So we switched to the other and it was excellent.
Very clean modern rooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful stream that runs right outside the deck. Located in the heart of all the Gatlinburg attractions and restaurants. Looking forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

2 night before a cabin

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Great location easy walking distance to numerous restaurants and sports bar.
Our vacation started out in Hilton Head Island and was going to end with a 3 day stay in a cabin in the Smokies however thanks to Hurricane Matthew we were evacuated so we looked on line and found we could stay for 2 nights at Old Creeke Logde. The location was wonderful, and within easy walking distance to many resturants and the GB strip. My only complaint with the Lodge it's self was the hardwood floors ( which I feel is great) need to actually be cleaned as my feet became quite dirty with just walking barefooted within a few minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky


Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The staff recommended some great restaurants.
Friendly staff. Location was great. Everything is within walking distance. Very quiet and my family enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location is excellent. On a stream and you are ready to walk right into the strip. Room is large, clean and updated. Beds comfortable and shower/ in suite whirlpool was great (plenty of hot water too!!). It is a little noisy - you can hear next room at times and the hustle of ynis checking out on any given morning. But that isn't much of a nuisance for all the perks - if you want to be in downtown Gatlinburg this is a good option. (And I'm picky!!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly and conveniently located

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Not crowded. Convenience of the location is #1, cannot stress how amazing and perfect the location is of Old Creek Lodge!
Cons: A suggestion, a light on the balcony. And dust the cobwebs off the lamps and the corners of the walls.
Location: Within two hours drive (beautiful) we were able to get to Cherokee, Knoxville, Great Smoky Mountains, Tellico Village. Easy drive from airport as well
We stayed a week at Old Creek Lodge and were very happy. Conveniently located right off the main road in Gatlinburg, on the edge of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Balconies with creek view on all sides of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You can walk to shopping, grocery store, attractions without ever having to drive or pay for parking, and it seemed like there was a charge to park at a great number of parking lots. Also, the town is quite congested, so being able to walk everywhere was a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Nice hotel, close to the center of town. Easy walk

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Rustic ambiance and appointments are charming and fitting to a mountain excursion.
Location: Lots of dining, attractions, and shops within walking distance.
Courteous staff. Very helpful and kind. Restful visit on a weeknight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Charming hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel was nicely tucked away from the noise of the main avenue, with all rooms overlooking a creek. Everything in town was walkable from the hotel and it was right near the entrance to the national park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet and close

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice room, super clean, nice little creek view and close enough to walk the whole town yet off the beaten path
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

First time in the mountains.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our 10 year old daughter has grown up in Florida and has never seen mountains. She was amazed. We loved Gatlinburg - so much to do, really good food, friendly people. We walked almost everywhere. Great hotel on the creek. Saw otters "fishing" a couple of times. Beatiful, spacious room - great rustic decor. My husbamd loved the huge, comfy chair.