Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

First time in the mountains.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our 10 year old daughter has grown up in Florida and has never seen mountains. She was amazed. We loved Gatlinburg - so much to do, really good food, friendly people. We walked almost everywhere. Great hotel on the creek. Saw otters "fishing" a couple of times. Beatiful, spacious room - great rustic decor. My husbamd loved the huge, comfy chair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Location! BEAUTIFUL views!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. View of the stream. Comfortable beds. Breakfast. Free Parking. Nice pool.
Cons: Our room had cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. The washrooms are TINY and the A/C is pretty loud. It woke me up multiple times during the night.
Location: This hotel is close to EVERYTHING! It's within walking distance to Ober Gatlinburg (& Tram!) Restaurants, Retail Shops, Hiking Trails, etc.
My boyfriend & I stayed here for 2 nights and we loved it! Our room had a stream view and it was so nice to wake up to the sound of running water. We had coffee on our balcony every morning and it was a very peaceful and relaxing way to start the day. The staff at this hotel is wonderful (especially Neil!) He was very friendly and suggested things to do on our stay, helped us find our way around Gatlinburg, etc. This hotel is just off the main strip which allows you to have the best of both worlds. You're close to EVERYTHING, but it's quiet with a lot less foot traffic. The complimentary breakfast was great and I love that they offer freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. It's a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to main strip in Gatlinburg

Posted May 25, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Breakfast had good variety. Similar to other reviews, noise from floor above could be heard but not loud enough to disturb sleep. View of creek was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with super staff

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Located one street over from the main shopping area, if you like to shop in Gatlinburg, there's plenty to do. Also, some really good restaurants.
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Old Creek Lodge. It is convenient to "the strip", but, being one street back, quieter. The balcony on the river is a plus - a great place to drink morning coffee. Although not what I would call luxurious, it was clean and the staff was courteous and very helpful. I would stay here again and would refer friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to smoky mountain nat' park

Posted May 11, 2016
Great location, nice hotel. Close to Main street in Gatlinburg and very close to entrance of Smoky Mountain National Park.👍🏻😊
5 out of 5
by Robert from Dayton, OH

Awesome Place! Must Stay!!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great! It sits slightly off the Gatlinburg "main drag" but is 1 block walk to get to the main drag. It sits at the very end of Gatlinburg so driving right into the mountains is a piece of cake. It's 4 minutes from the Sugarland Visitor Center so if you're going to Gatlinburg to enjoy hiking in the national park, it's a very close drive to get all the maps and information you could need. The room was very nice, smelled & looked clean, and although the beds were very squeaky, they were comfortable and we slept great. The creek was right outside the balcony and was so great to listen to, we slept with our patio door open (we were on the 2nd floor) and let the cool air come in. The fireplace worked, but in the room we stayed in, once we tried to shut it off, there was a little flame that wouldn't go out in the back (weird, right?) I didn't have a lot of concerns about it so we left it alone the whole time we stayed. The free breakfast was just okay, but for free, you get what you can take, right? The coffee was good! We didn't actually have any of the breakfast with such awesome breakfast joints to check out within walking distance of the hotel. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance too, and parking was super simple and free! I would hands down recommend this place for anyone looking for a hint "off the grid" hotel stay in Gatlinburg close to everything you need on the strip!
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Can't think of anything now.
Location: Convention center, great attractions just down River Road, good restaurants.
Excellent location. Room was great size-wise, contained a hot tub, and a great balcony overlooking the stream. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was easy so as not to be a problem. They cleaned the room every day, which is something I can't say about every hotel in Gatlinburg, as I've been there three out of the last four years.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from MA

Peaceful Lodging at entrance to Nat. Park

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Though only a block from the Gatlinburg strip, Old Creek Lodge was peaceful and relaxed. All rooms have a small balcony that overlooks a small river. Sitting out in the balcony and listening to the stream and the birds makes you feel far from the hustle and bustle. The room was large, very clean, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic, but more than adequate. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
had a great view, good location, quiet and clean. I would come back again.