Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, LA

Best hotel ever

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Love, love everything about this hotel. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. We felt like we visited this hotel regularly even though it was our first stay. The room was huge by normal hotel standards. The fireplace was wonderful. We loved the ability to walk to downtown Gatlinburg. We normally stay in chalets, but we loved not having to pay for parking every time we chose to go to town. The breakfast had many choices. Did not have to have the same thing every morning. Loved the 24 hour coffee and the evening apple cider and cookies. We will definitely be staying here in our future yearly visits.
Cons: I can't name a thing. Everything was excellent. No complaints.
Location: Downtown Gatlinburg was within walking distance. If you want to try the local moonshine, whiskey, or wine, you don't have to drive afterwards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md

For that town it was a nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel was lovely but Gaitlinburg was crowded !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty, SC

Excellant place to stay in Gatlinburg,

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, location this hotel has had a recent upgrade and the frontal appearance is very pleasing. Rooms are good size and has an elevator.
Cons: Our room had a Jacuzzi tub in the bed area. The tub was not properly kept up. Jets had mold on them and the tub surface was dull.
Location: Easy access to Ober Gatlinburg, restaurants, souvenir shops. Chair lifts and some other specialty shops.
Our second stay in this hotel. Easy walking distance to the main street and attractions. Ober Gatlinburg and several places to dine just steps away. Recent upgrading to rooms and has hardwood floors instead of carpet which makes it a lot more sanitary. Ours had a walk in shower and Jacuzzi along with fireplace and balcony overlooking the stream.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent hotel in the center of all the action

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity to attractions and restaurants
Cons: One of the beds in our room wasn't very comfortable. So we switched to the other and it was excellent.
Very clean modern rooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful stream that runs right outside the deck. Located in the heart of all the Gatlinburg attractions and restaurants. Looking forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

2 night before a cabin

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Great location easy walking distance to numerous restaurants and sports bar.
Our vacation started out in Hilton Head Island and was going to end with a 3 day stay in a cabin in the Smokies however thanks to Hurricane Matthew we were evacuated so we looked on line and found we could stay for 2 nights at Old Creeke Logde. The location was wonderful, and within easy walking distance to many resturants and the GB strip. My only complaint with the Lodge it's self was the hardwood floors ( which I feel is great) need to actually be cleaned as my feet became quite dirty with just walking barefooted within a few minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Location!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The staff recommended some great restaurants.
Friendly staff. Location was great. Everything is within walking distance. Very quiet and my family enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location is excellent. On a stream and you are ready to walk right into the strip. Room is large, clean and updated. Beds comfortable and shower/ in suite whirlpool was great (plenty of hot water too!!). It is a little noisy - you can hear next room at times and the hustle of ynis checking out on any given morning. But that isn't much of a nuisance for all the perks - if you want to be in downtown Gatlinburg this is a good option. (And I'm picky!!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly and conveniently located

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Not crowded. Convenience of the location is #1, cannot stress how amazing and perfect the location is of Old Creek Lodge!
Cons: A suggestion, a light on the balcony. And dust the cobwebs off the lamps and the corners of the walls.
Location: Within two hours drive (beautiful) we were able to get to Cherokee, Knoxville, Great Smoky Mountains, Tellico Village. Easy drive from airport as well
We stayed a week at Old Creek Lodge and were very happy. Conveniently located right off the main road in Gatlinburg, on the edge of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Balconies with creek view on all sides of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You can walk to shopping, grocery store, attractions without ever having to drive or pay for parking, and it seemed like there was a charge to park at a great number of parking lots. Also, the town is quite congested, so being able to walk everywhere was a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Nice hotel, close to the center of town. Easy walk

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Rustic ambiance and appointments are charming and fitting to a mountain excursion.
Location: Lots of dining, attractions, and shops within walking distance.
Courteous staff. Very helpful and kind. Restful visit on a weeknight.
4 out of 5
by christophe from Arnouville

Bon hôtel au calme

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel avec toutes les chambres avec la vue sur la rivière. Hôtel calme avec le personnel très disponible et accueillant. Dommage que la salle du petit déjeuner soit toute petite avec l'obligation de manger dans le hall.