Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great, but hotel is aging.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Remove the open jacuzzi and use the space for a larger, modern bathroom.
The hotel staff is very friendly. The property is old, but ok for its age. The open jacuzzi tub in the room was embarrassing and a waste of space that could be better utilized in a large bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice motel, close to downtown.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: We liked that the motel was right on the river. We loved hearing the water. The breakfast was good every morning.
Location: The location was great for getting out of town and not running into a lot of traffic. It is a short walk to town from this motel.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very large and we loved having a fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray, KY

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was hotel overlooking a stream, about one block from the Gatlinburg strip, and diagonally across the street from the Ober Gatlinburg sky tram. The room was very spacious and clean, with a nice balcony and continental breakfast in the lobby area. Staff was quite friendly as well. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owens Cross Roads, AL

Absolute Gem

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Loved this place! The staff was all very friendly and easily accessible for the duration of our stay. The housekeeping staff did a phenomenal job each day, and the lady assigned to our room went the extra mile to introduce herself and to check daily to ensure that we had everything that we needed. She also made sure that she had our room ready early so that our toddlers were able to nap comfortably each day. The breakfast was good, and included a few hot items in addition to your standard carbs and fruit choices. The balconies were sturdy and we enjoyed having coffee while listening to the river each morning. The location was within easy walking distance to anything on the main strip, but surprisingly quiet with minimal traffic noise. We have decided that we will be booking with Old Creek Inn from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen. Oh

Was a very pleasant getaway!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms nice, staff excellent and kept very clean. Will definitely return!
Cons: Only thing we didn't like was the plumbing noises from adjacent rooms.
Location: Very close to town, lots of good food, shopping and entertainment.
Rooms nice, staff excellent and kept very clean. Will definitely return! Only thing we didn't like was the plumbing noises from adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location, Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Ask for a room on the right side (higher room numbers 309 and up) the view is better. Crockets has a wonderful breakfast, the Park Inn for Dinner.
Front desk staff very helpful. Location was central, but off the beaten path. Rooms were spacious, clean and beautiful. View was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Wonderful room, had a great view of the stream. Right on Gatlinburg strip perfect walking distance. Just a great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in Gatlinburg

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We stay here every time we go to Gatlinburg and it is consistently great. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. Who could ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Wonderful rustic stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Gorgeous room and view of the water, lovely to turn the fireplace off and listen to the surging water at night. Every single person we encountered was amazing and friendly and the nighttime staff always went above and beyond. The value of this place is off the charts and we can't wait to go again!
4 out of 5
by Sandi

Awesome place

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great! The location was excellent! The service was fantastic! I would definitely stay here again.