Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Greensboro, NC

This was a nice surprise

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice surprise for only a 3.5 overall rating. You can walk to almost anywhere in Gatlinburg in 10 minutes. They look like they recently renovated. Biggest complaint...We did not like the showerhead in the room. We got over that quickly!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Va

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Great location, nice area, spacious room, nice set-up, could use some tidying up and new furniture. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hot water in the shower didn't last long other than that the stay was ok
4 out of 5
by Gina F.

Wonderful Trip

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Location is wonderful. Very close to downtown Gatlinburg. Our room was right behind the office so we didn't have a view. Need a TV in each of the bedrooms. Fan didn't work in the master bathroom. Could use some updating but was very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Penny D.

Great weekend getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Orbitz
everything was great with the one exception. This exception was that no one would answer the phones. Tried for two day to get through to let them know that we were going to be a late arrival. Tried 57 time from 12 noon til 9 pm the day of to let them know and the phone did not even have an answering system to leave a message. I even had other people calling also. Problem over 100 phone calls trying to get through. Very nerve racking.. but when we arrived there was an envelope on the main door with a code to get into the key box for the room key. If not I had already made up my mind that I was going to call the emergency #...
2 out of 5
by Lynn L.

horrible stay

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Orbitz
booked a 2 bedroom 2 bathrrom condo instead got a2 bedroom cottage instead of 1/2 block from the strip it was 1 mile furniture was falling apart only had 1 bath room. i have been to gatlinburg several time and this was the worst place we have stayed at. the placed stunk and was away from everything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, TN

Excellent location/all within walking distance

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.... Very comfy and inviting. Loved the fireplace and walkout balcony.
Cons: Vending area.
Location: Downtown Gatlinburg-tons of Christmas shopping and dining within walking distance. On the trolley line-inexpensive transportation for outlying areas.
Very pleasant, relaxing stay. Beautiful location and excellent accommodations. Full kitchen, separate bedroom, fireplace in living room, and walk-out balcony with panoramic view of Ober Gatlinburg. 1/2 block away from everything. Safe walking, even alone and at night.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Centre

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean. Everything worked. Friendly staff. Great deal for the money
4 out of 5
by Michelle P.

Weekend trip me and my husband

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The stay was great and the location was very convenient. It was easy access to the strip of Gatlinburg and could walk to everything. I just wished the hot tub was still open for our weekend. They provided iron and blow dryer so you don't have to pack those items which made it convenient. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Leon B.

Horrible room

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Have been traveling to G-burg for 30 years - worst room yet. Room 4B at Olde Gatlinburg Rentals - will not go back.