Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Gatlinburg get away

Posted Jul 12, 2017
A friend and I drove for a very long time to get to gatlinburg was super tired when we got to the hotel the two employees at the hotel front desk were super nice and helpful hotel was just a couple blocks from anything and everything you'd want to do in gatlinburg for the price I was expecting run down and nasty but it was clean comfortable and no issues I will be going back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I paid for queen beds. I had regular size beds. Feel misrepresented promised beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from drexel

Nice hotel within walking distance to everythng

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great breafast fireworks right there so beauitful kids loved the pooli will definately be back again next year and stay longer than 2 nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

OK for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Beds comfy, close to G'burg attractions.
Cons: Re-number rooms and add some sound-proofing.
Location: It's on the "upper fork" of East Parkway, so it's up the hill from the main drag (sometimes called the Miracle Mile") and is convenient to major sites
This was not our 1st (or 2nd or 5th) choice for a place to stay in Gatlinburg, but it was available and for a single night's stay, it was OK for the price. The rooms are not sound-proofed and since we stayed next to the pool, it was loud most of the time. Also, room numbering was confusing. In our building, the 4th floor was on the bottom, then the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd floors went up in regular succession. We spent 10 minutes just finding our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from te

property needing serious modernization

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: location to town features.
Cons: massive cleaning, up grades in rooms, new management.
Location: walking distance to attractions.
tv didn't work, vanity light not working, lamp shade torn from fixture, tub plug missing, telephone not working, rug in need of cleaning or replacement, outside in need of power washing and disposal of old trash. our stay was uncomfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Gatlinburg

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Experience was overall positive. Hotel is undergoing renovations, but that was only minimally inconvenient. They rooms were modest, but clean. Bathroom recently nicely remodeled. For what we paid, this definitely exceeded my expectations and would gladly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great
Cons: Alarm clocks in rooms
Room was clean they have a friendly bear sad we didn't get to see him ! staff was very helpful & friendly .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Its within walking distance to Gatlinburg strip.

Posted May 29, 2017
The sink wouldn't drain no water pressure in the shower. The blinds wouldn't cover the big window and people could see in when walking by. The breakfast wasn't that great. Room 302 . I wont visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left after first night...

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing..nasty.....
Cons: Burn it down, start from scratch...
Location: Location great.
Air conditioner and parts laying in reception area upon arrival. Water laying in puddles at entrance to doors, Missing tiles and rotted wood around elevator. Torn curtains, cigarette burns, dirt caked in bathroom corners, ROACHES, hole in bathroom door, something spilled down wall in bathroom, not cleaned off, broken shower fixture in bathroom. We rented adjoining rooms, 302 and 304... left after first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie, La

Good Location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: location was pretty good - staff was very friendly
Cons: Hotel needs to be up dated
Hotel staff was very friendly - Hotel could be up dated