Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Looking better

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: I liked that they are working to improve it!
Cons: The heat in the shower could be improved.
Location: Excellent location!!!! Walking distance to all of Gatlinberg!
When I first booked this hotel, I was a little apprehensive because of the previous reviews. However, upon arrival and checking into the hotel we realized they were making many improvements and renovations. The sheets were very clean and had what looked to be brand new comforters. The carpet had recently been replaced and the mattresses were brand new and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

This hotel is good for the price.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The hotel is a work in progress with the new owner attempting to upgrade and remodel. The job of the construction workers is not good with paint spots on new carpet/tile/toliet/furniture and the new shower head not fastened in.The staff was helpful and did find a table lamp for our room the day after we arrived. The best part is the hotel is in walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg and on the parade route for Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great location. We could easily walk anywhere in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

It's a hotel room.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: Within walking distance of the strip in Gatlinburg
I've stayed here several times, simply because it has consistently been the cheapest room available during Thanksgiving week. It's nothing fancy. Facilities are old, but they do their best with upkeep and the rooms are always clean and in good order. If you're looking for a cheap room that's still clean and in decent condition consider Park View Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Good location terrible breakfast and parking !

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Good location is only good thing about this place . Parking lot is to small , lobby is to small for the so call breakfast . Room wasn't to bad . Worn out hot tub in room could have been removed . Enlarged to small bathroom . The foam plates and cups were terrible for breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
This hotel is fairly close to everything and for the price you cannot beat it. The room I stayed in was recently renovated and I was surprised as to how nice the room was. It took about 15 minutes to walk downtown to the restaurant we wanted to eat at but still beat driving and trying to find a spot. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, TN

Perfect location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Nice, clean hotel that I've stayed in many times. What's really great is it's location- within walking distance of downtown gburg, no driving & fighting through that traffic!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Thought we were in a murder movie

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything.
Cons: Where do you want me to start? Nicer, attentive staff. Clean rooms in good repair.
Location: The aquarium is about 2 blocks away and a trolley stop is at one block. A short walk and you are right on the downtown strip with all the shops.
We waited 20 minutes at the front desk for someone to make an appearance. Nice enough fella, but where was he? The room was scary. Bright green carpet, curtains didn't close all the way and half of the hooks no longer were attached or could be attached. I rigged it by propping my suitcase on top of the a/c. There was red liquid like juice in the sink when we walked in. The bathroom light only worked half the time. TV remote was coated in gunk. A card in the room advertised TV stations and discounts to the aquarium at the front desk, but when I asked about it at check-out, the desk clerk, who was mopping and seemed quite unhappy I had come in, said she had no idea what I was talking about and they had nothing to do with tickets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Latosha from Dunn, NC

Hotel Room

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room could have been cleaner. Shower had hair everywhere, even the bed sheets. Yuk!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rama Krishna from Cincinnati

Bad room service, but downtown accessible

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a bad experience in our 2 nights stay. Water blocked in bath tub, informed first day but it was not repaired, hence faced problem the 2nd day also. Hotel interior is very old. But location is good, accessible to Gatlinburg down town (walk able distance)