Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, In.

Gatlinburg, Tn.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Older hotel needing updates. Clean. Quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. At peak times, it could be difficult leaving the parking area. I would recommend it to someone with a tight budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Hotel on the edge of the Strip

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I love that this hotel was close to the strip without being in the center of the hustle and bustle.
Cons: I think in room safes could be a slight improvement for all rooms.
Location: This hotel being right on the strip gives you access to nearly everything Gatlinburg has to offer; From Ripley's Aquarium to Park Grill!
I pulled into the parking lot at 12:15 am and from the moment I walked my tired self into the lobby I felt welcomed. The young man working the counter was very accommodating and explained how to get to my room. Check In was fast and simple considering I had booked through Expedia and paid via Paypal, that may have had something to do with it. I dragged myself to my room which was very clean. I had to settle for a 2 queen adjoining room, due to capacity. The neighbors my first 2 nights were very quite and respectful. My second night, however, I had someone playing with the adjoining door and also had a man who seemed confused about my room knocking on my door telling me he was waiting on me... My bathroom and vanity area were both clean. While it wasn't a problem this time the room I stayed it, 203, did not have a drain plug for the bath. The room feature cable TV, an Iron and Ironing board, coffee pot, and refrigerator. There were only 2 light fixtures in the main part of the room so it stayed very dim. Again, while that wasn't a problem for me it may be for someone else. The Wifi is free but can be difficult to get started. It usually took me several minutes to access on my iPhone. As far as the rest of Gatlinburg, this Hotel was about a Quarter mile from where the strip get dense with shops. While there are things around this hotel they aren't really part of what you hear about when yo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

BED BUGS, Charged twice on two different cards

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wash sheets, PEST CONTROL, GET RID OF BED BUGS, DO NOT CHARGE ME TWICE, REFUND MY MONEY AS PROMISED
Well, let's see - hotel staff was slow but pleasant enough upon arrival. Checked the room out (I always check for bed bugs on the mattress), unloaded our stuff, and left for dinner. Room was dingy and older but do-able for the price.We returned a few hours later, got cleaned up and ready for bed. Turned the lights out, and from the glow of my phone I saw something crawling across the pillow I was holding. Flipped the lights on and sure enough, a BED BUG. We jumped out of bed and flipped the lights on and found more. They were between layers of sheets, which had apparently not been washed or dried between guests. Disgusting. After 12 hours of driving, it was now midnight and we had to find a different hotel. AND deal with the fact that our clothes and suitcases and pillows were now potentially infested with bed bugs. Brought one in a cup to the front desk, to which the guy replied "huh, what's that?". Told him we wanted a full refund and were finding a different hotel. It has been over a week, STILL NO REFUND, and not only that but I have been charged TWICE on two different cards - one I used to book online and the one I provided for check-in at the hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE. Had to go buy thirty bucks worth of rubbing alcohol and trash bags and spray bottles and dryer time our first night on vacation to decon our belongings of bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good deal

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger towels
Location: All of Gatlinburg is just down the hill, the Great Smoky National Park is just beyond that, and in the other direction is Pigeon Forge.
For what we paid for this room I did not expect the Taj Mahal, so in perspective this was a great room - it was clean, spacious, comfortable, had plenty of hot water and was in a great location - easy walking to all of downtown, and kept my FitBit fed! The staff was fantastically friendly and ithe fireplace in the room was an unexpected bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison , ALA.

" Our Special Christmas Getaway "

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were polite and courteous . The Breakfast was lovely . It's a nice little dinning room to have breakfast in .
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING.......!!!!!!!!!! ROOM REPAIRS .......!!!!!!!
Location: Your in a great location , you just need a inspecting Housekeeping Supervisor , Train your Housekeepers and Maintenance Right !!!!!!
In our room we had a fire place, and being it's Christmas time we would have loved to use it. However ; we were very,very disappointed that...not only were we...NOT...able to use the fire place , but with the room lights on we cool easily see that the fireplace itself was seriously smoke covered from previous tenants usage , to such an extent , that it was purely blackened...FILTHY...as well looking straight at the fireplace , the stone base was massively ...BROKEN ...on one huge whole flat corner seating edge. Then the bathtub condition was ...DISGUSTING .Wanting to soak pre going to bed , I had attempted to run a tub of water , only to find that the drain stopper was itself ....BROKEN ....AND....was CLOGGED up with melted soap and a 5 cent buffalo nickel , along with a LARGE NASTY DIRT RING in the tub , and dark PUBIC hairs . Then pulling back the bedding I found two dead FLEAS !!!! Appearantly ... GOOD QUALITY CARE is....NOT....An issue of HOUSEKEEPING their customers here ....AND.... My husband is a MILITARY VETERAN , AND HE.... DOES...DESERVE ..BETTER....THAN THIS !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost room for one night

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bath tub was nasty. Property needs a major facelift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. It was right in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Really like this hotel. It was close to town so we didn't have to drive anywhere. We walked everywhere. Room was great. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Convenient to downtown attractions

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price, and breakfast
Cons: Wifi was not working
Location: Walking distance from Ripleys Aquarium, and Jose's Cantina mexican restaurant.
This is the nicest hotel in the price range and is walking distance from downtown attractions and restaurants. The hotel was not crowded due to being off season and I was given a room with the best view of downtown. The continental breakfast was superior to most, and included cereal, waffles, yogurt and juice in addition to the usual donut and coffee. The staff was helpful and I was able to purchase discount tickets for Ripleys Aquarium at the front desk. Without a doubt this was the best experience I have ever had in a 40 dollar per night hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the Main Street.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Because right on the Main Street we could walk everywhere.