Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kannapolis, NC

Great staff, nice room

Posted Apr 26, 2017
An older hotel but room was clean and comfortable. Staff was outstanding and took great care of us. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hard bed

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The bath tub was dirty with dirty towels hanging on the door. The beds were hard and the pillows were bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

My stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good location. Nice view. Only thing carpet very old and dresser door wouldn't close but minus deal. I usually don't unoackfir shirt stays. Overall I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location, they did refund our money and let us go to a different hotel without a hassle.
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
Extremely dirty and out dated. Never again. Everything was bad. Top to bottom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

We made the best of it.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great view of the Parkway. Maintenance guy was awesome! We had the wrong remote somehow and he fixed us up. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Dirt cheap. Cons: Cleaning staff was sloppy. One day, the cleaner left her glasses in the floor beside our baby's bed, got an ice cream sandwich out of our freezer (which wouldn't normally bother me), but left it on the little table by the door to melt into a big mess. You have to get your parking passes from a time share rep that's set up shop in the lobby. Light fixtures missing with wires shoved into the junction box. While the rooms are non-smoking, it is allowed outside the rooms. Pretty sure I smelled weed on a couple occasions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and nasry

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Half inch gap around top and bottom of door. Bathroom ceiling falling down. People coming and going at all hours. You could pull Shower faucet and head right out of the wall. Not good at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Low rent vegas cheesy

Posted Mar 24, 2017
No maintenance done in years Ugh Worth $15 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel but nothing fancy. Clean room and comfortable bed....about all you can ask for in a budget hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, In.

Gatlinburg, Tn.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Older hotel needing updates. Clean. Quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. At peak times, it could be difficult leaving the parking area. I would recommend it to someone with a tight budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Hotel on the edge of the Strip

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I love that this hotel was close to the strip without being in the center of the hustle and bustle.
Cons: I think in room safes could be a slight improvement for all rooms.
Location: This hotel being right on the strip gives you access to nearly everything Gatlinburg has to offer; From Ripley's Aquarium to Park Grill!
I pulled into the parking lot at 12:15 am and from the moment I walked my tired self into the lobby I felt welcomed. The young man working the counter was very accommodating and explained how to get to my room. Check In was fast and simple considering I had booked through Expedia and paid via Paypal, that may have had something to do with it. I dragged myself to my room which was very clean. I had to settle for a 2 queen adjoining room, due to capacity. The neighbors my first 2 nights were very quite and respectful. My second night, however, I had someone playing with the adjoining door and also had a man who seemed confused about my room knocking on my door telling me he was waiting on me... My bathroom and vanity area were both clean. While it wasn't a problem this time the room I stayed it, 203, did not have a drain plug for the bath. The room feature cable TV, an Iron and Ironing board, coffee pot, and refrigerator. There were only 2 light fixtures in the main part of the room so it stayed very dim. Again, while that wasn't a problem for me it may be for someone else. The Wifi is free but can be difficult to get started. It usually took me several minutes to access on my iPhone. As far as the rest of Gatlinburg, this Hotel was about a Quarter mile from where the strip get dense with shops. While there are things around this hotel they aren't really part of what you hear about when yo