Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Good location to the attractions in Gatlinburg

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The location, size of the room, and the balcony.
Cons: Air fresheners in the rooms
Location: Easy walking distance to all downtown Gatlinburg attractions, and close to the Smoky National Park
Overall the room was clean and comfortable, but there was faint smell that my wife and I thought was paint. We really liked the location. Close to the park and also downtown Gatlinburg. Our room was located in a building on the hill next to the main office, so to get breakfast required taking an elevator. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The room had a balcony with view of mountains. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and reading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn.


Posted Sep 16, 2015
Nasty carpets, appliances didn't work, drains stopped up. Poor cleaning services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Near the pool

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, good sized pool and low price.
Cons: Cleanliness and "freshness" of rooms
Location: Located right on main street within walking distance of MANY shops, restaurants and activities. The Great Smokey Mountain National Park is very close
You are certainly close to nature. Upon arrival we went to cross the creek area adjacent to the facility and we crossed a young bear visiting down town. That was not expected! We visited in Mid-August. As far as rooms, we had 3 rooms all located along the pool area. One of the rooms had issues with the A/C unit, all the rooms were very musty smelling. Sinks drained slowly and it was noticeable that maintenance could be done on various items in all the rooms. Rooms were ok for cleanliness, but could be much better if given more time to do so.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

great get away

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: convenience to downtown
Cons: balcony clean up.
Location: close to restraunts and sky tram.
only bad thing was spider webs on balcony and entry to front door.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Good for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice. The room was ok for the price. Could have used some updating. The pool was a little dirty and the light didn't work at night. But overall it wasn't a bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice corner room with nice view

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better curtains. Should be one piece instead of two. Stayed separated and part stayed out over the air conditioner. Redo bathrooms.
Location: Just off the main road and close to amenities.
Like the room but wasn't very clean. There was a dust all around the edge of the room. The bathrooms should never have dark grout. There was mold in the grout next to the bathtub. The clear rod that you hold to in the bathtub had mold at each end. The beds were fine. Would recommend to friends if bathroom wasn't so bad.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Great place to stay for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The beds are hard and not comfortable. The pillows are way to Fluffy so there is no support. When it comes to clean they are just ok. The desk staff we dealt with had a little bit of an attitude as we had some issues with our reservation. The location is very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location... That's about the only thing good

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
TV on/off broken, room smelled sour, lights missing, stain on comforter, dresser missing hinges. It's very old and need a make-over. Great location but would not stay here again...
2 out of 5
for Families

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels