Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the strip

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel was cleaned and comfortable. It was on the strip but yet quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Please come back and see us again soon. Thank you, Raj Patel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton

Best hotel ever

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cable tv
Location: Right on the Gatlinburg strip
Exceptionally friendly helpful staff comfortable bed clean and well stocked very nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate the terrific review of Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg! It is great to read that you were impressed with our courteous associates, convenient location and your room as well. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and hope you will come back to see us again in the future. Thank you, Raj Patel, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Not what was advertised, or what was paid for

Posted Feb 4, 2017
1st of all, when checking in, the pitch of "seeing the other guy for your Wi-Fi password just to get hounded for a timeshare seminar booking" was the last thing anyone wants to endure when getting their hotel room. The "deep soak tub" that was advertised was nothing more than a standard tub. The night attendant in the office had little to no customer service experience. We had to move rooms 3 times before we were finally placed in a suitable room. The 1st room was not what we paid for at all. The 2nd room had a fireplace, but no weather stripping on either door and was like sleeping in a refrigerator as the glorified space heater kept shutting off. The 3rd room was not bad, but you had to hit the bottom of the fireplace to get it to work! The breakfast was the quality of what you would find on a Marine Corps Recruit chow hall (in other words, not all that great). I would like to commend Bitsey, the day time attendant on her outstanding service as this was our wedding trip and honeymoon. She went out of her way to ensure our stay was salvaged, and she got our third (and better) room for us. She also followed up to ensure we were comfortable. Over all, we will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Cozy clean room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Walking distance on the strip in downtown, clean big comfy room, decent continental breakfast, restaurants super close
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, SC

Avoid if Possible

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The only thing we liked about the hotel was the location.
Cons: The hotel could be a lot cleaner, and the staff could be more helpful. The parking area is horrible and cluttered with trash.
Location: Location once again is the only positive thing about this hotel. Cherokee Grill Restaurant is dynamite! Excellent service and food! Great Prices
The only positive thing about this hotel is the location. You can walk to almost everything. However, when we arrived our room was not ready and check in was delayed for almost two hours. When the lady at the front desk finally gave us our key we walked to our room to find the dirty linens from the previous guests still in the floor and the room had not been cleaned. We waited outside (in the rain with our luggage) for another 20 minutes while they finished "Cleaning" our room. The bathroom was dirty, tub and floor. Entire room smelled damp. A couple of the lamps didn't even have bulbs,and the remote for the tv didn't work. But it was for only one night so we thought we could manage. Takes FOREVER for the water to get hot in the shower. All of these things were concerning but we could live with it...what made the hotel an absolute nightmare is the next morning at 10:20am a full 40 minutes before check out, housekeeping took it upon themselves just to enter our room without out knocking and my husband and I were getting dressed. I was furious. My husband went to tell the lady at the front desk(same useless unhelpful woman from check in) and she laughed and said you know that is housekeeping. No apology no nothing. And don't even try the breakfast, the yogurt was hot, the biscuits old. And the breakfast area was dirty. I couldn't check out fast enough. RUN! And the "creek" is full of trash and there is debris all in the parking lot. Chairs,a couch,etc Oh and WIFI sucks!
5 out of 5
by Akash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Spacious Room

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was Great! We had the king bed with jetted tub and fireplace. Clean and spacious! The only problem was the maid forgot to leave soap. LOL!! All Good!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel and great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine for what was supposed to be a 3 night trip. Only got one complete night and lost 2 nights due to the wildfires in Gatlinburg. The hotel luckily did not sustain any damage. Will return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had a lovely time at that hotel. It was the same hotel my parents went to for their honeymoon. Unfortunately I did not know how to work the fireplace. There was a timer, but no instructions. Liked the balcony and the staff and locals were very sweet. I truly hope the forest fire did not destroy this hotel. I would stay here again.