Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place! Will stay again!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We went on a Wednesday and there was hardly no one else there. Staff was wonderful and friendly, room was very clean and bed was nicer than expected, very comfy. On Friday and Saturday it got more crowded and a bit more noisy but not bad. Having a fireplace and balcony was so wonderful. We will definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just okay for overnight stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Odor removed.
Location: Less than a mile from my favorite breakfast spot, Pancake house.
Room had a disgusting smell and dog in the next room barked continuously. Checked in late left early. Nice shower. Just okay but suited its purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room for the price. Beautiful flooring. Great fireplace. Great place to stay. Breakfast was awesome. Staff was really in top of keeping everything stocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View and Spacious Room

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our overnight stay at Quality Inn & Suites was an absolute pleasure. Myself and two children immensely enjoyed the spacious room, friendly staff, beautiful view and easily accessible shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Great place near the main street

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was good. You can tell they took some time to update recently. The rooms had a fresh look. When we wanted to get to the park, the Bypass was just up the road towards Pigeon Forge so we didn't have to deal with too much traffic from the main drag. We were able to comfortably walk to the main shopping and food in Gatlinburg. The pool was closed but still looked pretty. In room microwave, fridge, and fireplace make the room really cozy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of the Mountain Coaster, Hillbilly Golf, and a city tram.
They have started to update this hotel, but it needs more attention in public spaces and bathrooms. The new wood looking vinyl flooring looks nice, but beware you can hear your upstairs neighbor's every step. The elevator was very sketchy. Not within walking distance to the city center which we figured out is a major disappointment as there is NO public parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Excellent location to Gatlingburg attractions and Smoky Mountains, within walking distance to Ripleys and Gatlinburg town. Free Parking. The room was big! Comfortable bed and soft pillows. Room included table and chairs, it was a plus as I sometimes have a laptop. Breakfast was included as well as Wi-Fi. Cons:I did not find anything wrong with this hotel. Only a tour bus showed up early and was left turned on for long time in the back of the parking lot which wake me up, but that should be common in any hotel. Suggestion to staff: ask tour bus driver to not let the bus turned on in the parking lot, in consideration to other guests of the hotel. Overall: Definitely highly recommended if you will be visiting Gatlinburg or the Smoky Mountains! Very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms are spacious and fireplaces are a nice touch. Not too far from the main street with all the attractions - set in a quiet part of downtown Gatlinburg. Hotel desk staff is nice and informative.
Cons: The signage for the elevator and office from the back parking lot is a bit misleading. You need to take the ramp which winds 50 feet from the hotel and then switches back - or you can haul your baggage up the stairs to the left of the sign. Also this hotel caters to bus tours. Breakfast can be congested between 7 and 8:30 am.
Location: Hotel is not far from downtown Gatlinburg and attractions/shopping. Trolley stops by the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location, rate, non carpeted floors...and the fact that I've been satisfied with the brand, Quality.
Cons: Minor point, but the shower/tub walls had a horrid design and color choice.
Location: On the "quiet end of town...
I attended a class for a week at Arrowmont in Gatlinburg. I couldn't stay on campus, so chose the Quality Inn because of it's location, rate, and the fact that it has rooms with no carpet. With all the visitors Gatlinburg has during the year I was leary of any motel/hotel over a couple years old...with a reasonable rate. Ill have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, had a little balcony, and the bed, though sqeaky, was comfortable. Hotel staff, especially housekeeping, was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was ok, but I brought my own. Walls were a bit thin, but not loud noises just a noise. Overall it was ok for my purposes.