Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkin, North Carolina

Great to deal with. Very helpful.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Shower. Location Helpful staff
Location: Close to great places to eat and shop. Nice short drive to Gatlinburg.
Love the shower. Place to put feet while showering. Very helpful manager. Seems like they really want you to have a great stay. Man that fixed continental breakfast very helpful. Went out of his way to help. Great location!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. My entire staff works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible. General Manager William Mapp
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, SC

Very convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel with extras in the works, i.e. elevators. Rooms clean overall but carpet very filthy. Staff very courteous, will stay here again if price is right
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you mentioning how kind my staff was during your stay. I hope you let my staff know about the carpet as sometimes we have to steam clean some rooms in between the professional cleaners coming in to clean the property. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General Manager William Mapp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Room cleanness

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast hostess was wonderful to everyone
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is fine, but hard to get out of hotel onto the main road
Room very dirty, our socks were totally black. Bathroom floor also dirty, room needs updated a lot. Would recommend not to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope that the accommodations that we made for you during your stay change your mind as to whether you will come and see us again. We look forward to seeing you again so you can see the customer service that most of our guests experience. Thank you, William Mapp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
family weekend trip before school started. Close to everything we did. Room was clean. Ladies at the front desk were friendly. Beds were comfortable. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff really appreciates you mentioning how hard they work to make all of our guests feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies. General Manager William Mapp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and very uncomfortable. On at least two days the maid service was not completed until at least 8 PM. On one of those two days only one of the beds was made. The AC only partially cooled the room. There was only one chest of drawers with three drawers for four people.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was anything less than amazing. We hope to see you again so you can experience the customer service that I expect all of my guests to receive. General Manager William Mapp
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Beware!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty awful! Breakfast was not edible! Door know was broken. No bathtub stopper or mirror in room. Had to call several times! Worst place we have ever stayed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not perfect. My staff and I always strive to ensure the rooms are ready for your arrival. We hope to see you again so you can experience the type of customer satisfaction that the rest of our guests find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff was great, great breakfast but the hotel was been was in rough condtion
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of a major remodel so we hope to see you on your next trip for the final product.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Room smelled

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Room smelled like cat urine, bathroom door would not close, dog scratches on inside of bathroom door and moisture was so bad sheets and papers felt damp
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and more importantly thank you for addressing these issues with me before you left. I was able to get them taken care of immediately. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies. General Manager William Mapp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Rooms were a little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are int he middle of a major renovation so come back and see the completed version. General Manager William Mapp
5 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a family suite, it was clean and very roomy. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that our family suite was sufficient for your family. Keep in mind that we have rooms that sleep up to 10 people so if you have more family coming with you next time. General Manager William Mapp