Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Clean and good location.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great location for price. Would've liked an elevator, (3rd floor). The breakfast was really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is an older hotel, but is decently maintained. Not what we would consider a "nice" hotel, but it was average. Staff was polite and most requests were acknowledged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that all requests were met by my staff and in a timely manor. We are doing quite a few upgrades over the next 12 months. We hope to see you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. William Mapp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Was very disappointed in appearance of room and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than wonderful. We are in the middle of a major renovation and I hope you give us a shot next time you are in town. General Manager William Mapp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisburg

Family place close to all events

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great fun at a nice family location. Close to all events going on. Clean rooms and breakfast was great. Desk people helpful with specials and coupons books given. Will go back and stay there. Red special at the donut place
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. My staff appreciates you mentioning how hard they work to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies. General Manager William Mapp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hiral

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General Manager William Mapp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Okay if you can't stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Shower
Cons: Microwave. Another light on the side of the room the TV is. An elevator.
Location: Location A+ and high entertainment industry great.
This was an older hotel. It had outside doors to each room which we did not like. We were on the 3rd floor and there were no elevators. You either had to walk up 3 flights or use a ramp. There was no microwave in the room. Over at the TV where the suitcase valet was there was no light at all and you could not see. We will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As we continue to remodel the hotel it is very helpful to hear the things that our guests are unhappy with so that we may address these issues. I apologize that your stay was not better but hope that you come back to see us after we complete the remodel to see the improvements we have made. General manager William Mapp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The staff were polite and prompt but the rooms need a great deal of work! There were stains (something red like koolaid or wine) and hairs on the sheets, the duvet was dirty, the bathroom had mold/mildew in several areas, the doors need replacing in the bathroom, and there was a black hair in the ice bucket. The toilet tissue roll holder was missing so the roll sat atop of the dispenser. The bed was too hard to get a comfortable and decent night's sleep and the entrance door had a large enough gap that it let light and crickets into the room. The entrance door handle was so loose that we had difficulty opening the door at times. It is a great location but needs some major upgrades. I paid 100.00 a night and could have stayed somewhere much nicer for just 30.00 more. At 100.00 night, I expected MUCH better. This hotel shouldn't be priced for any more than 60.00 a night total.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. My staff appreciates you mentioning how hard they work to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome. I apologize that you had issues in your room during your stay. We are in the midst of an ongoing remodel and hopefully we will have it completed before you return. We hope to see you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General manager William Mapp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Monroe

Ok stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was good..only problem was it was supposed to be a nonsmoking room and the towels in the bathroom smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. All of our rooms are non smoking and I do apologize that your room did not seem to be. We hope to see you back on your next Pigeon Forge vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danny from Gainesville, FL

Don't be fooled by the name.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We walked into the room and one bed looked like it had been walked on, the other bed had crumbs under the covers. There was no room to switch to so they came and remade the beds. The hotel just seemed run down. We have paid less money to stay in a lot better hotel room. The supposed breakfast was not good either. Ended up at McDonalds. Our friends stayed in the Motel 6 down the road because they had a dog. It looked like the same exact room and they paid less to have their pet with them. Not too much good to say except for location. We were greatly disappointed because we were fooled by the name. We have stayed in nice Ramada Inns before but this is not one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had any problems during your stay. I work hard to ensure that my staff makes every guest feel welcome and comfortable. I hope that you come back to see us again so that you can experience the quality that I expect our rooms to be. General Manager William Mapp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had to leave early (Tuesday morning because my wife became sick there) so we missed 2 days (during leaf season too). People at the hotel said we might be able to get part of our 3 day payment back, to ask you about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your wife became ill and you had to leave. I hope that everything in the room met your expectations. We hope that you get to come back and stay with us again in the future. General Manager William Mapp