Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Alabama

Great Location - Ok Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Regan Resort in Gatlinburg, TN. The hotel location is excellent and in easy walking distance to the strip. The hotel is quite old, smells old but not foul, the room was a basic room and looked like it had been recently updated. In the bathroom there was a fiberglass tub/shower that was clean, updated mirror, light fixture and tile. The carpet looked relatively new and was okay. The bed was comfortable. The rest of the furniture was a bit beat up. The walls are thin as paper. There was a lot of noise from people walking, talking, pulling luggage in the hallway. The people in the room next room sounded like they were in the same room with us although they were not being excessively loud. But when they were up at 5:30am it was disturbing and woke us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl from Bryson City

Clean, but pictures are deceiving.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures that you see on their website and hotels.com are very deceiving. Our room was very dated. From the 1960's red carpet, to the green 1970's tile in the bathroom. The room was very clean however. We were promised a balcony, we had one but it faced a wall. And it was located over the parking garage. So it was disturbing to hear doors slamming and car alarms being armed at all hours. Not to mention the slamming of doors in the hallway all night and day. And the walls were so thin you can hear other people's conversations. But the location is right on the Gatlinburg strip and the staff was friendly. For the money it's not too bad. It just needs some major updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In downtown and convenient to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Rooms were dated and felt "lived in"
Location: Great location near Ole Smoky Distillery, Bubba Gump, chair lift and all other major attractions
in downtown close to all attractions but the only view from the room was of the neighboring rooftops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donald from pryor oklahoma

grrrrrrt

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
it was a great stay clean room,great ladys at front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly

Older, but Nice & Clean

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, older hotel. Clean, great location. Beds really need to be updated. That's the only complaint I had. Would stay again (just maybe bring an air mattress haha).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hong from Georgia

Nice location

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a good location only five minutes from the Great Smoky Mountain. Everything is alright except we have two nights WIFI on- and off- line. Signal is unstable probably because of the surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from WV

OK for the $

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok for the price. Our view off our balcony was a wall. Not horrible, just old and needs a face lift. Visitors in both rooms next to us loud and fighting. Not your fault though.