Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Downtown,and prefect for walking!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: -Pool area -room updated and to be as advertised in ad -parking not sure there is any possible way to improve due to it being a parking garage
Location: Loved how it was near all the main attractions and places to eat.
The room we stayed in was nothing like the one listed or advertised in the pictures. Our room had red carpet, older metal style sliding doors and the room seemed dated for the late 90's. And the pool needed serious attention and updating, as it was cracking and flaking on the surface and on the edges of the pool, with only a ladder to access it. But over all, everything was clean and fit the needs for the amount of time we spent in it. Parking was very limited and very tight fitting, but we planned our visit for parking and walking the entire trip so it wasnt an issue. We would stay there again, even with the things listed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest motel feeling

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Not same like photos!!! Like cheapest motel . Total different
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The pictures u see online here are nothing like the room you get. They also put us in a room w 2 full beds (which Idc to have an extra bed) but with my husband and I being big that wasn't going to work. Was clean I guess just not good quality and nothing near what I paid for. Was right on strip though that was a +
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay, but in the best possible location.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Replace the front desk staff with someone more savvy.
Location: Everything is within a five-minute walk.
The location of the hotel is perfect, but it is going to be torn down soon, so I assume this is why they are not keeping it clean nor have the best attitude toward the customers. I took my socks off after walking on the carpet for about 10 minutes and they were filthy, so housekeeping is just a swipe rather than a good cleaning. The lack of friendliness and service on the part of the front desk is sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Ky

Excellent location

Posted May 11, 2015
The room was very clean, hotel just needs to be updated. Beds were uncomfortable and the phone had no buttons to call front desk so I had to use my cell phone. The best part of the stay was excellent location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Melbourne, Florida

Disappointed in Gatlingberg at the Regan Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very dated. They have made an effort to up date the place but still very dated. The overall condition was clean. But there was an over powering smell of oder ban type spray. Wondered what it was covering up. The staff was nice and friendly. The first night I am sure my friend and I were the only people in the hotel that night. We were the only car in the parking lot. And yet the next day house keeping missed our room. We got back to the hotel around 7, so called to complain. After a couple of hours they finally left towels and new toilitries and some coffer refills for the room. We almost just left the hotel and went to another place for the second night. Even if we had to eat the cost of the night at the Regan. Will never book the place again. They are trying but the place is just too behind the times.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Section,al

Not what expected

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
While the location was great the room was nothing like the pictures! It was very deceiving, it was an overall ok trip but was kinda nervous us being the only ones in the whole hotel and it being totally different then what was shown to us!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Evansville

Poor hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very disappointing!! No staff at night and kids running the halls until after midnight.Our room was by the ice machine and people were in that starting at 7:00. We left our room about 9:30 to do some shopping and came back around 4:00 and found towels hanging on the door. No maid service that day. Then the day we left to come home at 9:00 there was no hot water. When i mentioned this at check out the clerk said " it is like living in a big house those who get up early get the good stuff". No way we ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It was good we would go back everything was nice including location and staff