Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KY

Backside nice view, some issues

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Could have been a little cleaner, uncomfortable bed, great staff, conveinant to activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel mean a lot to us. Your feedback on the condition of clean will be escalated as well as your comment on the status of bed in the room you stayed in. We look forward to serving you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Ok

Posted Mar 14, 2017
If you are looking for somewhere fancy to stay, this is not the place. The motel itself sits back away from the strip and the clientele that stay there looked kind of Sketchy. The room was ok. Mold above the shower head . The bed wasn't too bad. The bottom line is if you're looking for a bed and a shower and don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room and want to spend as little a possible then stay here . Would I stay here again? Maybe if I was broke and had no other choice and really needed to go to gatlinburg .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sad knowing that you were not very comfortable during your visit here in our hotel. We will check on the condition of guest room you stayed in, I sincerely apologize for the setback, failing to meet your expectations. We will do our best further improve our services. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
One of the cheapest hotels in Gatlinburg, but still not worth it. Stain on wash cloth (nasty), old dated room, bathroom not clean, no towels in room (they did bring towels quickly). No hot water for mourning shower... STAY AWAY
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is very unlikely for our housekeeping team to endorse unkempt guest room for guests’ occupancy. Nonetheless, your feedback on the wash cloth, condition of clean in the bathroom and lack of towels will be verified and called to the attention of our team for corrective measure. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets not as welcome as they say

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
room was a pet friendly room with laminate flooring. It was clean however, signs posted in office that even though your pet was free and welcome You were NOT allowed to leave your pet in room unattended. How in the world are you to go walk the Gatlinburg strip, I wouldn't stay again even if I left the dog at home.
3 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
VERY clean. But we requested no maid service while we were there, and they did it anyway. Also, they say they are pet friendly, but dogs aren't allowed to bark without getting in trouble or thrown out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel that was pet friendly

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Price, pet friendly, location
Cons: Floors mopped
We just got back from a quick get away in Gatlinburg. I was looking for a place that was pet friendly, close to downtown, and was decently priced. This place was all three. The room was nice, we stayed in a standard room with a king bed with a jetted tub,(it was facing the creek). The staff was very friendly every time I interacted with them.We arrived later than I expected, the guy at the desk already had my stuff ready when I got there since the front desk closed before we arrived. I would def stay here again in the future. The motel is walking distance to everything downtown. The only negative that I have about our stay is the floors were dirty, they looked clean but needed mopping, everything else was clean and no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for your business, we will continue to strive to consistently provide above par service to you Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Found bed bugs in bed. Bathroom door would not shut. Room was like an oven without the heat on and AC would only run about 20 seconds at a time. Motel said it had free wifi but we could not connect and was never given a password. Parking lot was completely FULL of trash. Disgusting motel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel was very dated and in need of upgrading and modernizing. TV was still an old tube style ...ridiculous given how cheap new LCD TVs are these days
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by Sergio

Amazing and affordable hotel in Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was amazing ! Nice people, clean rooms. Would be great if coffee makers were included in the rooms and continental breakfast was included, but overall the hotel is fantastic