Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very clean, good breakfast, nice staff. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

It was very nice and close to all your needs

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay and close to everything. Could not of asked for a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. right downtown pigeon forge.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Perfect place to stay if visiting Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg areas. Plenty of entertainment for all ages.
Cons: Bed was a little firm but still slept nicely.
Location: There is anything and everything to do close by. Plenty of places to eat from fast-food to nice sit down restaurants. Plenty of entertainment.
Hotel was very nice and in a wonderful location. Walking distance to many attractions and places to eat. Hotel was friendly and check-in was super quick and easy. This in a nice place to stay if you are visiting the Pigeon forge or Gatlinburg area and would prefer a hotel against a cabin. Will be back to visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Was ok..but...

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Stayed Saturday to Saturday and my room never got cleaned until thursday. No clean sheets even. Gave me a free night for future use for the inconvenience. The breakfast room has a gal that makes you feel like u should not take and eat what you want. Very unfriendly. And only on the weekend do they serve scrambled eggs and slop for gravey no flavor at all on a biscuit. Dont believe i would spend my money here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pets allowed & comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Place.was comfortable and in good.location. The maid service only took out our garbage and gave clean towels. Didn't make.our bed.because we had.2 of our own pillows on the bed. When I called to complain the office said call them when we go to dinner and they will make the bed, and they did
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelbyville, tn

across the street from the island of pigeon forge

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: bigger bathrooms
Location: pigeon forge has all the surprises. stay here and you want miss anything. its all walking distance
love the hotel lounge/bar/copenlub/disco on 2nd floor thats til 2am with everything
5 out of 5
by Renay

Great value for location

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and value for the price. Staff was nice. Breakfast could have been a little better but overall good place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Ref Roof. It was clean and comfortable. On Friday night we went to the lounge for a drink.The liquidity was all top of the line and the karaoke was fabulous.
2 out of 5
by Staci

Nasty and unsafe

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lamp didn't work. Refrigerator didn't work. Floor was nasty. Someone tried to enter our room with a key at 1:30am