Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maggie valley, nc

older hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: close to stores
Cons: more breakfast room
Location: good
clean hotel, walking distance to the xmas parade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: location was good within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Location: Grandkids loved the riding the tram and all the shops nearby.
liked the overall size of the room and the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Needs updated but overall good Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: plenty of parking
Cons: Needs updated
Location: Easy walking distance to Parkway but is on the far end of town.
Hotel is very old and outdated, but room was big and pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksille, TN

Convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Close to main strip of Gatlinburg but not what they advertise as far as the "view".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Had a great stay and location was not to far away from the parkway .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Do away with the breakfast area and just lower the price.
This hotel is very old and dated but, for the most part it was clean. Part of the reason we chose to stay here was for the free breakfast so we could get up each morning, eat, and get on with our day without the hassle and expense of going somewhere to have breakfast. The breakfast area was way too small and could not compare with any other place that we have ever stayed. Very little offered and we did not partake. This wound up costing enough extra that we could have stayed somewhere very nice and had a great breakfast. Also, the fireplace in our room didn't work and the pictures online must have been taken on a way better day than the one that we arrived on. Not trying to be nasty, just hope people will read the reviews, which we did not, our fault. We won't be making that mistake again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Vacation

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Outside looked nice inside nice some TLC. Breakfast was little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: This is a great, convenient location.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room and more choices for breakfast could be improved without making the needed renovations to the building.
Location: Ober Gatlinburg, Chair Lift, Space Needle, Smokey Mountain National Park, shopping all easily accessible, most in walking distance.
We had to change rooms because the first room had mold present in the air conditioner/heater vent. The staff was very accommodating in making the change for us. It is an older building and is very dated and not sound proof. We could hear everything in the adjoining room. The room needed a thorough cleaning. The heater was so noisy we could not use it while sleeping. We would get the room to a comfortable temperature then turn it off for the night. The shower and vent in the bathroom were very noisy. We killed several bugs in the bathroom. Breakfast was disappointing. The good thing is that the motel is in a great location, just a block off the main road, easy walking to shopping and attractions. We won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from McCaysville, GA

Great Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for 1 night and truly enjoyed ourselves. The location is within walking distance of everything Gatlinburg has to offer. We loved sitting on the balcony. The fire place was a nice added touch. The property is just off the main strip. We will stay again for sure.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Cincinnati

Choose another Hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Do not stay here! Spend a little more and go some where that you feel like you are ok to take your shoes off! There were dead bugs smashed on the ceiling, mold growing on the walls and the door apeared like it had been busted in at some point and just painted over! The office staff was nice but that's their job and it doesn't make up for the room that you get! If you stay here you will be surrounded by nice hotels wishing you had booked there.