Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was dated, but was perfect for the price. Hotel staff were very personable, room was very clean and beds were SUPER COMFY! Pool was small but fit our needs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Clean, Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, Location, Free Breakfast
This motel is not new but is exceptionally clean and offers a great location to the main strip of downtown gatlinburg. Would definitely stay again. Try Bennett's bbq across the street!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rooms were nice size

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed stay ac worked good but pool was closed due to health dept
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Would Stay Again

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Rooms clean and inviting. Decent decor. Within walking distance of main strip. Nice and pleasant staff. Contential breakfast was available and well stocked. For the price I paid, it exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Omg the beds!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Anyone whos ever been to Gatlinburg knows how busy and expensive it can be. This place was clean, friendly, and affordable. Beds were AMAZING!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

As Advertised

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Everything really. We plan on going back.
Cons: More than 1 person at the desk.
Location: EVERYTHING. Aquarium, museum, restaurants, gift shops, all within walking distance. To go farther a local tram to take you. Easy ride into the Smoky's
Hotel was neat, clean, and comfortable with private balcony; but did show a little wear. Hotel staff was nice but not overly friendly (to be fair he was very busy). Everything you could think of to do was with in walking distance. All amenities in the room as advertised. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

It was a nice place to see the mountains......

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: veiw
Cons: electrical outlets
It was very close to walk to see Gatlinburg....The children loved the pool....The breakfast was pretty good.....The view was good...The balcony was nice..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Extra Night in Gatlinburg

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Maybe move the old rusty freezer from near the elevator and storage unit covered in a bed spread from near elevator on second floor.
Location: Very close to main street.
We wanted to stay an extra night in Gatlinburg and wanted to try out River Edge Motor Lodge. We were pleased an enjoyed the balcony. Quiet and close to town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn.

Expedia exaggerates

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Expedia told me I was getting a room with a foldout couch along with two double beds's. We had a total of five guests in our bedroom with only two double beds's. The staff told me they've they would have to see if they had a rollaway bed, luckily they did. If they did not we would have had to leave and find a new place. I will not use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

in the thick of things

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: general layout
Cons: the breakfast could be expanded to include hot items like scrambled eggs, or a waffle maker
Location: we ate at a couple of nice eateries. the best was the mexican place. everything was within walking distance.
we enjoyed the room and our stay. the bed was a king and very comfortable. i forgot my CPAP machine and still slept the night through,