Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel close to Downtown, the beds were a little too soft for me and my husband, wish the rooms had coffee makers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Comfortable and convent hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This an older motor lodge but was comfortable with nice amenities. It was downtown and close to many restaurants and shopping. On a sadder note that has nothing to with this hotel., we left Gatlinburg one day before the fires swept through the community. We hope the River Edge will recover and that the staff who work there are safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Although staff was attentive, would not recommend. Out dated, minimum parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is outdated.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Views and vicinity to Ober Gatlinburg.
Cons: rennovation
Location: Ober Gatlinburg, Downtown.
Hotel is outdated. Rooms are pretty old. Not much variety in breakfast,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst motel we have ever stayed at

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfy
Cons: The entire room needs gutted esp the bathroom
Dirty looking needs updating, noisy,bathroom was horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton, ohio

The jacuzzi was out dated & no hot water!!!! Sucke

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The location was good it's on the very end of Gatlinburg as your headed south.
Bed was Comfortable room was very very out dated they have let it go to long! I paid $200 extra for the 3 nights to have a jacuzzi!!! No hot water & very out dated &. Dirty looking. The breakfast bar was horrible they had cereal, coffee, honey buns,bananas??? They were very polite but won't go back until it's remodel!!!! Maybe??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot to stay in gatlinburg

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff were pleasant and helpful nice that you could walk around town without driving and paeking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Near downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: I was told at check out that they planed to completely remodel by early 2017. I would not return to this hotel unless this work was complete.
I stayed in this hotel when it was new approx. 30 years ago it does not seem to have been updated much at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, Tn

Beds were great

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great location walking distance to everything.
Could use updating change decor beds were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to parkway

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Hotel was older but nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable. My only complaints would be about the bathtub- water drained very slow and there rarely being any hot or even warm water. Other than that we will definitely stay here again.