Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christy P.

Weekend Get Away

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Our first room was bad with hair in one bed and hay(grass) in the other bed. The bathroom was unclean as well. I asked for a new room and the staff hesitated but gave us one and it was clean.
1 out of 5
by twoedwards

never

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Orbitz
no breakfast, fees charged at check in ,room was clean, beds ok but could not sleep due to noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alleysmommy

Will Be Back!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Orbitz
This was the first time staying here at River Place Inn. Upon arrival, we were checked in and given great directions to our room. When we walked in, I was pleasantly surprised. I am always kind of leery of staying at new places, but I would recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Pigeon Forge!!! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lillyrose

worth every penny

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Orbitz
We will be back soon.Im bring my granddaughter to see the ducks and to feed them.We got to watch them from our room.The pnly problem we saw was the teenagera running the ducks late at night and making them mad,but thats just kids.I loved the location.We had car trouble so,we had to walk hut everything wdsclose including the slingshot and racecars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by crickett 14

weekend getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Orbitz
Quiet and clean enjoyed the setting by the river. Pool was clean and well maintained. Hotel was in a good location to all events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karaoke Man

Fantastic family getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Orbitz
The room was clean and in a great location.Would stay again.Staff was great.We had a great time looking at all the Christmas lights and going out to eat.
1 out of 5
by Wes Johnson and Monica B.

Worst experience ever!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Orbitz
We planned a mini-vacation to Pigeon Forge and made the mistake of staying here. To start with we arrived at 2:35 with check-in at 3:00. The lady at the desk was the absolute rudiest woman I have ever felt with at a place of business. She informed me that the boy was cleaning the room(which he started about 2:40 because I was sitting in the car when he went to the room. At 3:00 the room still wasn't ready. I walked in and had a confrontation with the nasty women behind the desk about the room not being ready. Finally at 3:04 she gave us the room key but informed is that the boy was still cleaning. We sat outside the ro for about 25 minutes before it was ready. The following day we went out and came back to have no linens. We went went and questioned them about linens there reply was "We don't have any. We are shot staffed and have no one to wash them." They did bring some that night while we were out. This was the worst motel EVER!!!!! I wouldn't very recommend staying at this place. If it wasn't for the fact we literally only slept in the room I would have demanded a refund and stayed elsewhere! It was,however, in a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The hotel staff was terrible and lied to me about my room being paid for and it wasn't. The were rude and very hateful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: close to everyrhing
Cons: update rooms.
Decent hotel close to everything but woke up one morning with no towels from the cleaning crew. Then when we called they wanted us to come down to the front desk and get them. I would have had to get in the car and drive up there because they forgot to leave towels that day. Also check out is at 11 and we called Saturday night and Sunday morning early and it was 10 when they showed up.
1 out of 5
by jim from ft. valley, ga.

close to attractions

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
not enough towels and washcloths did not clean room on first day hot breakfasts advertised but none available