Ratings based on 3,348 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful staff checked us in. However, the room was old and a little gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel with a picturesque view

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our experience staying here was pleasant and better than we expected. We got a room with a beautiful view of the smokys. Parking was ample and not extra. The rooms are well sized and come with balconies. The WiFi was easy to connect to and gave a strong connection almost all over our building. The only two complaints we had were: 1. The reception staff didn't seem to have a lot of knowledge about the local attractions and restaurants. 2. The hotel has two pools, and only one with a jacuzzi/ hot tub. The latter was closed with the pool covers on them when we were told they would be open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Outdated

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room was from the 1970's Bathroom was from 1960's. Worn out! If you liked that Era this is your place! We are coming back in August. Booked a way nicer hotel for less a block away. Do your homework. The photos they show not sure where in this place they were taken lol. Happy travels to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville

Bring your own pillows

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: its location was ideal to all the attractions. The bar would have been a great experience except for Cara, the meanest bartender in town.
Cons: The pillows were flat pieces of cloth that used to have foam in them. The converted room that used to be an office needs some more furniture.
Location: Drinking, dining, dancing, Gatlinburg has it all. Views of the Smokies are amazing, and cool mountain mornings make you feel alive!
This hotel is centrally situated to the Gatlinburg strip. The beds are comfortable but what passes as pillows will wish you brought your own. It has a nice bar and the meanest bartender in the Gatlinburg area. While I sympathize that Cara has worked 180 hours in a week, being mean to me just reduces the tip that she's going to get. The office staff was wonderful and checking in and out was flawless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Ir was clean and close to everything with a great view !
Cons: Maybe the pool that wad closed , needs to be fixed or filled in. It was a eye sore.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to downtown right off of the parkway but still in the heart of everything.
Check in was easy the room was nice we had a great long weekend and will defiantly go back !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location but the hotel was run down.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The pool located next to our room was closed and no one was even working on it. You could tell that it had been closed for a while. I'm a disabled combat veteran and was put in a room that was far away from the working pool even though I wanted to be near the pool. There was plenty of available rooms closer to the pool that was working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good walking distance.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good walking distance from mostly everything in Gatlinburg. The room was a little outdated, but in good condiment. However, we were disappointed by the old box TVs. The pool was very nice. The staff is very friendly and willing to do whatever is needed to better your stay. If you want to be at the center of Gatlinburg, this is a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Dont be misled.

Posted May 2, 2017
Read the hotel descriptions and look at the pictures. Then imagine the complete opposite.....and there you are! I will never stay there again. Amazing location. But not worth it whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our resort. While we strive to deliver every guest with an enjoyable experience during their vacation with us, we appear not to have met our goal during your stay. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with the resort management team to improve our services and correct any possible deficiencies that you may have encountered during your stay. Ensuring our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Gatlinburg. Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Hard pass

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room appeared "clean" but had toys from assumed previous customers kids stuffed under bed. Creepy. Very bare. King size room, one very outdated tv, a dresser and table. Broken coffee pot and mini fridge. Would recommend any place else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality of service meets our guests' expectations. We hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. Luna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Bed was comfortable, room good size. Loved the balcony. Bathroom small needs updating. Expected a little more for the money. No breakfast or coffee in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you discovered our Westgate River Terrace Resort and that you enjoyed its comfort along with the view. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking how to improve our guests' experiences. We hope you visit us again. Nicole