Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Kid Friendly

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The environment.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Dixie Stampede, parks, and shopping centers. Plenty of places nearby to eat also.
My kids loved that we were close to a little river! It had an indoor pool, which was great because it was raining the first 2 days! The pool wasn't crowded and the kids had a great time. The room was great and we had a kitchen, living area, washer & dryer, and everything was just great.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Hubbell, mi

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We made a quick family trip to Pigeon Forge, the stay was great. Beautiful place to stay. We will be coming back in the near future. The condo was perfect.
3 out of 5
by jennifer from Niota

Nice but disappointing

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a very relaxing stay we had. I was a little disappointed with the check in process as we were trying to check in early but was told that due to being fully booked they couldn't do so, but would put our names on a list so we would be notified as soon as the room was ready. Well, 4:10 came and nobody had called to let me know the room was clean and ready. Also, the tile around the big bathtub has a big design flaw as far as the shower is concerned. It runs all around the tub and right onto the bathroom floor even with the shower curtain which is too small was fully spread. It was so bad that some water was just seeping into the bedroom area and I had to use 3 towels to sop up all the water that had escaped just from taking a shower. Charging $10/HR for the ping pong in the game room is a bit tacky at $250 a night. So was it nice, yes very and the decor was very nice. Was it $250 dollars a night nice? No! We will likely not ever be coming back just due to the price. I only splurged because it was our anniversary but expected more for what we paid. Also the housekeepers were there to clean our room at like 10:20, at least let us check out first before you're trying to get in the room to clean it for the next person, kind makes you feel like a bother. Yeah thanks for staying with us but get out so we can keep this place full, thanks..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Walton

Great place

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
First time we stayed there, but won't be the last. We'll be back, it was wonderful accomdations, staff and location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Perfect location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The suites are beautiful with updated décor. The hotel is in the perfect location to explore the attractions in Pigeon Forge. Close to the strip and Dollywood. It was easy to access the Smoky Mountains as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Julie, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so happy to see that you found our condos to be so beautiful and enjoyed the updated décor! Our location only a block off of the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge is a perfect "home base" when visiting the area, as you can quickly get to any of the attractions Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg have to offer! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, VA

Everything we need in 1

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We loved this hotel, it had everything we needed close to the places we were visiting.. Very peaceful and so beautiful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Julie, GSM, Hotel Management
I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay here at Riverstone! We do have a prime location only a block off of the main parkway in Pigeon Forge which allows you easy access to all of the attractions in the area, I'm glad you were pleased with the location! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best but not the worst

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were no Hampton comfort and the pillows were very lumpy and small. Room was great, shower was odd as it was in a garden tub. I'd give it a 3.5/5 better pillows and a walk in shower would have made it a 4.5/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Julie GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I'm very sorry you did not like the way the whirlpool tub/shower combo was set up in the 1 bedroom condo, keep in mind for future visits that our 2 bedroom condos and larger do feature a separate walk in shower from the garden style whirlpool tub. We are also able to supply additional/replacement pillows upon request, you would simply need to call the front desk. I very much appreciate your comments and hope you choose to return to Riverstone in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spoiled for all future trips

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We decided to splurge a bit on accommodations for our trip to Gatlinburg this year. Wow, we could have stayed at the resort the entire time. 10 year old loved the indoor pool. 2 year old LOVED the playground. Steps to the river were perfect. We could feed the ducks, skip rocks, etc. Would LOVE to return. Didn't have fine to try the spa. Maybe next time. I have no suggestions for improvement. Top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Julie, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us! I am so pleased to see that you and your family truly enjoyed all that Riverstone has to offer! From our 24 hour indoor pool to the Little Pigeon River running behind our property, Riverstone is the perfect family getaway! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Anne from Pleasant View, TN

Beautiful suite!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here with another couple in the 2 king suite, 2 couples and 3 kids. The suite was beautiful! Well decorated, very clean. The suite even has a screened front porch with table and chairs as well as a back balcony with another table and chairs- you can enjoy the scenery of the mountains and Pigeon Forge from the porch or the golf course from the balcony. The first king room has a door to the main bathroom; the second bedroom has a private bath with separate large glass shower and Jacuzzi tub. Two couches were in the living room, and both were sleeper sofas; however a great deal of rearranging would need to be done to be able to open both. We called for extra bedding and towels, they arrived promptly; we also called when one of the toilets stopped flushing correctly and it was fixed quickly. The front desk was also able to supply coffee filters to us upon request, as they are not available in the room. We will definitely plan to return here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Julie GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so happy to see that you were so pleased with your 2 bedroom condo and that you thought it was so clean and beautiful! I'm also very pleased to see that we were able to quickly meet your needs regarding extra bedding and towels, as well as having your maintenance issue addressed immediately! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Riverstone!