Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevierville

Posted Nov 25, 2016
therenie was no ice bucket in room , hair in bathroom floor ,no kleenex and the WiFi was horrible it wouldn't pick up unless u was outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamping Ground, United States of America

Not comfy.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very loud area. Bed was uncomfortable. Comforter had a cigarette burn on it. When I used the jacuzzi tub tons of long black hair came out of the jets. Toilet kept stopping up and making funny noises when flushed. Balcony door was letting lots of cool air in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Better Communication with Customers

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We checked in a little bit after 5. My card was ran (which I thought the room has already been took out of my account my fault). I signed everything and went and put our stuff in our room. We left and got something to eat and shopped which was one of the reason why we picked to go there. A few minutes before 11PM we got a call from the front desk stating that the room was not fully paid for and if we could not pay the remaining balance we had to leave. We had already had spent all of our money except for a small amount that would get us home. So at 11PM we had to drive back home which was 5 hours away because we could not afford another hotel room. I just wish they would have found the error when we checked in that way we could have paid the rest of the room and not been stuck driving another 5 hours back home in the same day at 11 at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, United States of America

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Safety locks on doors broken. Only 1 lamp out of 4 worked. TV didn't work. Place was filthy. We have stayed here 2 other times, and the place was fine. Don't know what happened, but would never stay again. Also, back door unlocked when we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lights were not working, Dirty and bad smell.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Terrible hotel, price was very high. Broken wash basin. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Terrible hotel, price was very high. Broken wash basin. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Terrible hotel, price was very high. Broken wash basin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was not as pictured. Terrible stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Giving keys to attendant before checking out. There was nothing we liked about the room
Cons: The amenities were not as shown. The air conditioner did not have a filter and had either mold or mildew on the vent. Bathroom sink had a slow drain. The view of the barn was a joke. Would not recommend this to no one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
put us back in a cubby hole where wifi doesn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon disaster.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
My husband and I stayed here the first night of our honeymoon. After stepping in the room the first time we were disgusted to the point we found a new hotel for the rest of the week. The hotel is also very close to a very busy street and it was loud all night. The room itself smelled terrible. The jacquzzi tub would not stop leaking. The door for our deck was stuck shut, when we finally got the door open to step outside we found the view to be a swamp. There were bugs everywhere and a gross smell. My husband went to use the bathroom and found a ball of pubic hair in the toilet and hair in the tub/shower as well. There were dead bugs on the window sill and stains on the curtains. We were so grossed out by the rest of the room we used Clorox wipes to wipe down the top of the comforter on the bed. Then laid some of our extra clothes on top of the comforter and slept on those in our dirty clothes from the day. My husband never even took his shoes off. The bed was one of the hardest beds we had ever slept on, even for a hotel. When we woke up in the morning, after about 4 hours of sleep, we both felt like we had been punched in the ribs all night we were so sore. I'm not sure how this hotel got 3.5 stars because I wouldn't even give it a 2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PENSACOLA FL

HOTEL WITH A BALCONY AND GREAT VIEW

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: PRICE AND LOCATION
Cons: MAKE IT NEAT AND SHARP. RIGHT NOW IT IS JUST A PLACE.
Location: TOO MUCH TO LIST. THIS AREA IS LOADED WITH GREAT THINGS TO DO. ENJOY ALL OF IT AND THE GOOD EATS. SKIP PAULA DEAN'S TWO HOUR WAIT.
GREAT PRICE. BIT NOISY LOCATION. GREAT WALK TRACK THAT GOES FOR MILES. CLEAN AND PRESENTABLE. NO FRILLS, JUST A ROOM AND BED. NO LOBBY, NO BREAKFAST, BUT YOU DON'T PAY FOR THOSE ITEMS. I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. GOOD PARKING.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Crazy expensive for a dumpy room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See review.
Location: Nothing in Sevierville to do. We drove to Knoxville (30 mi) which was really nice.
There were small flies in the room. The bathroom smelled like a urinal. There was a hole in the ceiling. There was body hair in the towels. I had to ask for more towels and shampoo. The shampoo came in little packets like ketchup packets. The rate that we were charged would be fitting for a very nice hotel in a downtown area. This was clearly price-gouging.