Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Only the Basics

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The employees and the location.
Cons: All the rooms need to be updated. New mattresses and pillows would be a good start.
Location: Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are famous for their attractions. If you can't find something fun to do there you are not trying.
This motel is old and kinda run down, but the people working there are very friendly and helpful and it is very conveniently located. If you are on a budget this motel will fit the bill fine, but I expect we will spend a little more next time and stay at a nicer, more modern place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by AW-Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently working on painting and remodeling. We are striving to improve our accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smithville, ms

Spring Break 2017

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We had a lovely time while in Tennessee, the hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff was amazing. The view of the river out back was amazing and the ducks are so cute the kids really enjoyed them. It was nice to sit out on the balcony and watch them. The only thing I would change is Mabey better pillows and bigger bathrooms but overall very nice place and will definitely be back for another trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by AW-Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind review. We are striving to improve our accommodations. We hope you will return soon.
1 out of 5
by henry

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
did not give us price agreed to with hotels .com even told us specifically that rate would stay same but the charge on my credit card was more than twice what they said it would be. they would not return my calls after six plus calls to them.
5 out of 5
by duck pond from duck pond

one of the best stays

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
duck pond
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay. We are working to improve our accommodations and we hope to see you return.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Nice older hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was older, but nice and in very good shape and clean. Not a luxury hotel, but served us well as "home base" for a family visit. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as we appreciate your business. We are working hard at pleasing our guests with quality accommodations. We hope you will return in the near future.
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not good,,,, drug dealers in parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review however we do our best to screen guests and hope that we accommodate quality people. If this had been brought to our attention, we would have addressed the issue. We appreciate your business and hope you will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
TV did not work the whole stay. I was told by night clerk it was the providers issue however the lobby TV was working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review as we are striving to improve our accommodations. We apologize for any issue and hope you will consider returning as this issue has been addressed. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay with my mom for after Thanksgiving shopping. Our room was handicap accessible which was great for my mother. The only thing we had a problem with is that they need more lighting in the room. Liked that it is away from the center of things, but yet very convenient to get to the places we wanted to go. The Staff was super friendly and nice. Will stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. We strive to please our guests and hope for your quick return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevierville

Posted Nov 25, 2016
therenie was no ice bucket in room , hair in bathroom floor ,no kleenex and the WiFi was horrible it wouldn't pick up unless u was outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamping Ground, United States of America

Not comfy.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very loud area. Bed was uncomfortable. Comforter had a cigarette burn on it. When I used the jacuzzi tub tons of long black hair came out of the jets. Toilet kept stopping up and making funny noises when flushed. Balcony door was letting lots of cool air in.