Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smithville, ms

Spring Break 2017

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We had a lovely time while in Tennessee, the hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff was amazing. The view of the river out back was amazing and the ducks are so cute the kids really enjoyed them. It was nice to sit out on the balcony and watch them. The only thing I would change is Mabey better pillows and bigger bathrooms but overall very nice place and will definitely be back for another trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
TV did not work the whole stay. I was told by night clerk it was the providers issue however the lobby TV was working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review as we are striving to improve our accommodations. We apologize for any issue and hope you will consider returning as this issue has been addressed. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay with my mom for after Thanksgiving shopping. Our room was handicap accessible which was great for my mother. The only thing we had a problem with is that they need more lighting in the room. Liked that it is away from the center of things, but yet very convenient to get to the places we wanted to go. The Staff was super friendly and nice. Will stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. We strive to please our guests and hope for your quick return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevierville

Posted Nov 25, 2016
therenie was no ice bucket in room , hair in bathroom floor ,no kleenex and the WiFi was horrible it wouldn't pick up unless u was outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamping Ground, United States of America

Not comfy.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very loud area. Bed was uncomfortable. Comforter had a cigarette burn on it. When I used the jacuzzi tub tons of long black hair came out of the jets. Toilet kept stopping up and making funny noises when flushed. Balcony door was letting lots of cool air in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Better Communication with Customers

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We checked in a little bit after 5. My card was ran (which I thought the room has already been took out of my account my fault). I signed everything and went and put our stuff in our room. We left and got something to eat and shopped which was one of the reason why we picked to go there. A few minutes before 11PM we got a call from the front desk stating that the room was not fully paid for and if we could not pay the remaining balance we had to leave. We had already had spent all of our money except for a small amount that would get us home. So at 11PM we had to drive back home which was 5 hours away because we could not afford another hotel room. I just wish they would have found the error when we checked in that way we could have paid the rest of the room and not been stuck driving another 5 hours back home in the same day at 11 at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very affordable. Close to everything and beds are comfortable...just what we needed for the few days we were in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Run down and gross. Sink wouldn't drain, toilet runs continuously, no tissues, wifi would not work, toilet nasty, no dnd sign and wouldn't bring us one. Heater has 3 settings- fan, hot as hell and frigid. There is a strong air freshener smell in the room but it's so strong you feel like you are eating it. Microwave was filthy. Just overall gross. i do not recommend unless everything else is booked, which is why we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close to all attractions
Room was clean and nice, great price. I definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from River Ridge . La

Non smoking room smelled like smoke

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Just stayed one night
We could smell the smoke before we opened the door in our nonsmoking room. The beds were comfortable. Chairs were stained and torn. Ottoman was stained. The smoke smell was the worst. The desk clerk said it was probably the house keepers. She gave us air freshener.