Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Very noisy, decor very old, breakfast not at hotel - had to walk to adjacent hotel and food was marginal and did not open until 7:30, really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville,tn

Nice quiet on the strip with a view

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Our room had a huge jetted tub and a private balcony with a beautiful view of a stream. Very clean, and quiet. Slept with balcony door open to the sound of the running water. Was in in walking distance of all the downtown straps. Would stay again at the price and same room for multiple days in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice place

Posted May 18, 2016
This was a nice place. The only thing I didn't care for was the beds. They are not as comfortable as I would like them to have been. Beautiful views from balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Balcony over river and beautiful nature

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Room comfortable and loved the river right under our balcony.
Cons: The building is older but in great shape and great location.
Location: On the trolley line. Purple trolley takes you to heart of town and can go all over from there. Close to everything.
Great place to stay. Reasonable price and very comfortable. Loved the balcony directly over Little Pigeon river and the cozy room. Small pool perfect for kids. My daughter loved it. Staff went above and beyond to take care of all guests. This is an older hotel but in excellent shape and a treasure. On the trolley line so we just parked and rode the trolley everywhere. We will be back to stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful hotel by the river.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean a super friendly.
Cons: Nothing that I can see.
Location: Location is perfect and within walking distance from everything. We walked from the Inn. to everything that there was to see.
Clean, Clean, Clean. We had a balcony overlooking the river. Some complaints I read on was that the outside decor was outdated. Are you kidding me? The decor is just perfect with the mountains as background. I shall return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

liked the view from balcony

Posted Apr 23, 2016
overall stay was satisfactory. I didn't however appreciate the housekeeper assuming she should get a tip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Price. Staff was freindly.
Cons: internet shower curtain putting in a toilet that was normal size!
Location: I was in town for a bridge tournament. Pretty tacky tourist town!
This is a no frill hotel. Very old but fairly clean. Balconey over the river was nice. Bathroom had no shower curtain and toilet was sized for a 12 year old. Internet service was very weak. I stayed here because I was looking for someplace cheap, since i was going to spend very little time in the room. Glad my wife wasn't with me or I definitely would have had to find a nicer motel. The bed was fine but pillows were sized for the person using the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice inn

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We stayed here for our first night of the honeymoon! It was so much fun and really close to everything. We could walk two blocks and reach downtown Gatlinburg easily!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaffney, SC

Nice Motel right on the river

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: We liked being on the river
Cons: Would be nice to have breakfast at the hotel
Location: Aquarium is a lot of attractions are close by
Check in was fast as was check out. you could sit on the balcony and watch the river. They even said people fish for trout right from balcony. The room was comfortable. It was close enough to walk to attractions and if you don't feel like walking you can take the trolley anywhere you need to go. They have a nice breakfast but you have to go next door to Days Inn. There are also pancake houses real close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from homewood, Al

Walkable, nice balcony view

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Comfortable, clean, close by. Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!