Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great river view.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
For the price this place is hard to beat. Very clean with balcony over the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Perfect view, affordable price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location, downtown Galtinburg. Walking distance to everything. And a very nice view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth it

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room needs updating have to drive for free breakfast not in walking distance refrigerator needs to be bigger. Did like assigned parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Dev, Hotel Management
Hello Susan, We apologize that the free breakfast was an inconvenience. A minimal amount of guests have had an issue with the 2-3 minute walk to get to the building with the free breakfast! We are currently renovating the property and bigger refrigerators will be a part of the renovation! We hope that you come visit us again so we can redeem ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good for the price.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location of hotel was w/in walking distance of what the town had to offer. It was good for the price. Hotel definitely needs an update on everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Dev, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate the feedback and are glad that the location was convenient for you! We are currently undergoing renovations and looking to make some major changes in the rooms! Please feel free to come check us out upon the completion of the renovations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, Georgia

Rooms were split

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We got 2 rooms. Room 1 for me my wife and our oldest don. Room 2 for my youngest son, daughter in law and first granddaughter. The rooms were to be connecting. When we arrived they had been separated. Ogher than that the rooms were ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Cheap Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Low cost stay for someone spending all of their time in the park or attractions. Room has some updates and is cleaned daily but some items are old stained and need to be replaced like the chairs and mattress. Front desk clerk does not proactively offer any information such as internet access, poll times or breakfast time or location. Breakfast comparable to most "included fates", waffle maker, biscuits/gravy, whole fresh fruit, oatmeal, packaged pre-cooked eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Loved the balcony overlooking the brook. Spilled water on floor resulted in dirty towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in mountains

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very comfy bed, room temp was great for sleeping. Evening staff at desk not overly helpful but morning staff was great. Couch in room could have been better as had black spot on seat cushion and threadbare spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We made a reservation and they refused to acknowledge they had one for us until we requested a refund from Expedia. They will take your money and re-book the room to someone else under the table! Very deceitful hotel!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington , IN

Nice view from patio

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice location for Gatlinburg site seeing. Everything ok except carpet needed a good cleaning. And floors needed a good scrubbing. Looked clean but didn't feel clean. Never went barefoot.