Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean hotel for cheap price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The price is awesome. View of stream from balcony is beautiful. Comfy bed. Had everything I needed...Coffee maker, microwave, fridge, beds and a tv. Room not real big, but plenty of room for me! Will return there every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Very retro cool!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: This hotel is like walking into 1955, but with a hot tub! The retro vibe is awesome!
Cons: One of the light switches was a bit wonky and made some weird crackling noises....we avoided using it the rest of our stay.
Location: You are a short walk from the Aquarium and downtown. There are several cool antique stores right nearby as well as food.
Check in was super quick, our room was spotless and the balcony over the river is fantastic! This place is great! We had a huge room with a big hot tub and a wood burning fireplace. We immediately mixed a couple of martinis to drink while we enjoyed the river view from the balcony. Once out there, we found they had stacked a bunch of wood for us to use in the fireplace! Very cool! We really enjoyed staying here and this will definitely be our go-to place to stay on the mountain from now on. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the river stream. Quiet and comfort.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Every thing went well. Stayed 3nights. A nice large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the river view rooms! So relaxing.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The rooms were cozy and checking in was easy. Loved having the river view from my room. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great room for the price. Clean room and beds, pretty balcony and close enough to downtown to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Christina , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing this review about the experience that you had at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We stayed just the night but will definitbe staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Christina , Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you will be staying with us again. Hopefully you will have more time next time to enjoy and explore the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great river view.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
For the price this place is hard to beat. Very clean with balcony over the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Christina , Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your review as well as for staying with us at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We think our balconies are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Perfect view, affordable price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location, downtown Galtinburg. Walking distance to everything. And a very nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Christina , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and also for taking the time to write your review about Rocky Waters Motor Inn here in Gatlinburg Tennessee. We love the views from the balconies here too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth it

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room needs updating have to drive for free breakfast not in walking distance refrigerator needs to be bigger. Did like assigned parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Dev, Hotel Management
Hello Susan, We apologize that the free breakfast was an inconvenience. A minimal amount of guests have had an issue with the 2-3 minute walk to get to the building with the free breakfast! We are currently renovating the property and bigger refrigerators will be a part of the renovation! We hope that you come visit us again so we can redeem ourselves.