Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Cheap Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Low cost stay for someone spending all of their time in the park or attractions. Room has some updates and is cleaned daily but some items are old stained and need to be replaced like the chairs and mattress. Front desk clerk does not proactively offer any information such as internet access, poll times or breakfast time or location. Breakfast comparable to most "included fates", waffle maker, biscuits/gravy, whole fresh fruit, oatmeal, packaged pre-cooked eggs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Loved the balcony overlooking the brook. Spilled water on floor resulted in dirty towel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in mountains

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very comfy bed, room temp was great for sleeping. Evening staff at desk not overly helpful but morning staff was great. Couch in room could have been better as had black spot on seat cushion and threadbare spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We made a reservation and they refused to acknowledge they had one for us until we requested a refund from Expedia. They will take your money and re-book the room to someone else under the table! Very deceitful hotel!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington , IN

Nice view from patio

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice location for Gatlinburg site seeing. Everything ok except carpet needed a good cleaning. And floors needed a good scrubbing. Looked clean but didn't feel clean. Never went barefoot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pana, IL

Love the location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location!!!!
Cons: New carpet & bathroom. Maid could do better. Had to ask for wash cloths & coffee cups. Left trash from last occupants.
Location: Loved the Hillbilly Golf across the street!!! Wished it was a little closer to walk to the strip in Gatlinburg but that's wasn't a big problem.
I loved the private balcony, designated space, & the beds were comfortable!! The place really needs to update the carpet & bathroom!!!!!!!!!!!!! The shower was a little hard to control. The maid didn't exactly keep it clean...found a wadded up coffee cup on the floor & never picked up the wrappers the kids dropped. She didn't leave enough towels, wash clothes or coffee cups. But I would stay again just to sit on the balcony & watch the river!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left after an hour and found a Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2016
There was a strong chemical smell in the room, and we were all gagging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Very noisy, decor very old, breakfast not at hotel - had to walk to adjacent hotel and food was marginal and did not open until 7:30, really!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville,tn

Nice quiet on the strip with a view

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Our room had a huge jetted tub and a private balcony with a beautiful view of a stream. Very clean, and quiet. Slept with balcony door open to the sound of the running water. Was in in walking distance of all the downtown straps. Would stay again at the price and same room for multiple days in the future.
4 out of 5
by John

Decent

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and hospitality! Not great internet though!