Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth it

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room needs updating have to drive for free breakfast not in walking distance refrigerator needs to be bigger. Did like assigned parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good for the price.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location of hotel was w/in walking distance of what the town had to offer. It was good for the price. Hotel definitely needs an update on everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumming, Georgia

Rooms were split

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We got 2 rooms. Room 1 for me my wife and our oldest don. Room 2 for my youngest son, daughter in law and first granddaughter. The rooms were to be connecting. When we arrived they had been separated. Ogher than that the rooms were ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was very clean and it's within walking distance of pretty much everything. You can also catch a trolley right out front. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because of the private balconies. The view is beautiful but our balcony was right next to the walkway and so when people walked down you were pretty much face to face with them. Also I didn't realize the continental breakfast was available at their sister hotel until after I had booked the room. I was upset about that but it turned out to be ok. Their sister hotel is also within walking distance and the food was pretty good. You can also use the spa and pool at the sister hotel too. Rocky Waters does have a pool on premises as well. We used both and both were very nice. My son couldn't get wifi on his tablet but that turned out to be ok as we were out mostly anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Cheap Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Low cost stay for someone spending all of their time in the park or attractions. Room has some updates and is cleaned daily but some items are old stained and need to be replaced like the chairs and mattress. Front desk clerk does not proactively offer any information such as internet access, poll times or breakfast time or location. Breakfast comparable to most "included fates", waffle maker, biscuits/gravy, whole fresh fruit, oatmeal, packaged pre-cooked eggs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Loved the balcony overlooking the brook. Spilled water on floor resulted in dirty towel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in mountains

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very comfy bed, room temp was great for sleeping. Evening staff at desk not overly helpful but morning staff was great. Couch in room could have been better as had black spot on seat cushion and threadbare spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very clean. Had all amenities. Only issue was with the microwave being out of sorts. Nice view!!!!
2 out of 5
by Diana from Chicago

Not worth the stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights. Free WiFi didn't work. Falsely advertised continental breakfast,what was not written is that you have to walk a block and a half to another hotel to get the breakfast. My bathroom was never cleaned since day one of my stay. I would not recommend this hotel!!