Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

excellent hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room clean with a great staff. Great location. Only thing I did not like, was that the bathtub did not have a bath mat and the toilet did not have a lid. I would recommend this hotel to both friends & family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Would have been nice to have a night stand on both sides of the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent staff. Good hot breakfast buffet including cereals, fruits , etc. Enjoyed our stay. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Clean, adequate rooms, comfortable bed. Looks to be recently remodled. If you stay on the east side of the main building, it's a bit noisey. That part of the room is right next to a road, and there is traffic all night long. Bring ear plugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The carpet in the room was dirty. My kids feet were black from walking on it. They didn't have high chairs in the breakfast area. The staff was nice and courteous just the hotel itself wasn't very clean and not kid friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

You won't be disappointed!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It was so clean and comfortable and is in a great location. Friendly and accommodating staff. Very good breakfast.
Cons: The refrigerator was noisy - that needs to be addressed.
Location: In a good central location for shows, shopping, etc.
Such a nice hotel. Our room was so clean, quiet and comfortable. Our request for a room on an upper floor was no problem. Only problem was a noisy refrigerator which, at times, interrupted our sleep - but I'm sure the staff will fix that problem for the next visitor. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very busy weekend in Pigeon Forge

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Neat and clean room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: a complete tourist attraction area. Plenty to do for all family members of all ages. The Island directly across the street was open late
The hotel was busy for the fall colors. The front lobby staff was very friendly. Rooms were ready, clean and available. Breakfast was the downfall of the hotel. Not a bad assortment but for having a full house more effort in planning should have been used. The breakfast staff was not friendly. When we asked for a packet of hot chocolate the associate needed to go to the backroom. None were in the breakfast area. The associate came out with one packet. No additional packets were brought out even though the morning temperatures were brisk and the room was full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel will stay again!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very comfortable room nice breakfast clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Very Nice Clean place to stay in Pigeon Forge, Tn.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Everything was perfect, AFTER the hotel took care of what Expedia failed to do.. Got an upgraded room, with fireplace, and Jacuzzi in room. Told them I was handicapped, but got put on the 5th floor. They do have elevators, so I stayed there. Room was perfect, very nice and clean, no unusual smells either. Even the hallway smelled different than most hotels do. I was impressed with the employees, they went out of their way to make things right there. I WILL stay there again, just wont use Expedia!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disgusted

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication
Location: na
Booked through Expedia and upon check in was advised that I had a smoking room. I told them I understood but that I did not smoke. A friend had checked in the day before and was standing with me as I was asked how many in my party. I advise "one" and they looked confused. I told them he checked in the day before. They asked what room and appeared to be looking for a room near him. I was asked to initial that I didn't have a pet or that I smoked. They gave me my key that turned out to be a non-smoking room. At this point everything was great. At check out I was denied a receipt as they said it was policy that they did not give receipts if it was booked through a third party. When I received my credit card bill I had a separate charge (25% separate upcharge). When I called the hotel they said it was for a non-smoking upgrade. I wasn't asked if I wanted the upgrade much less told of any fees. My Visa card was ran for that portion directly by the hotel yet they would not supply any documents when I checked out. My call to the hotel staff once I received my credit card bill yield nothing but a very heated conversation. Two issues here: If you change a room type and there is a fee, ask the guest before. The second is that you should never deny a card holder a receipt for a charge you ran.