Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and price

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great breakfast. Excellent location. Nice spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Staff and was courteous. Room was clean. Exceeding expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Shular Inn Pigeon Forge, Tn. not what it was.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Shular Inn is not a dirty hotel, but it does need work. Once one of the best, now close to most of the others. Bathroom fan did not work, and saw mold
Cons: The hotel needs inside painting again, repairing the units as needed. I know it has been remodeled once since being built but it would not take much.
Location: Close to the Island, the candy shop, Christmas shop and many restaurants.
Went up to shop and check the fire damage in Gatlinburg. Great shopping deals. Could smell the fire as far away as Pigeon Forge (not strong in PF). The fire was a hit and miss on Ski Road and the back side of Gatlinburg. What a shame that teenagers could find it amusing to destroy a national forest, peoples homes, kill animals and human life. The smell of smoke was very strong and had a negative effect on my sinuses. We checked out the new trampoline site and enjoyed it very much, even if the sales clerk was not on top of her game and forgot our water and arcade card. The Island is a great place to chill and enjoy a meal and drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right on the strip and right across the road from "The Island" so it was convenient to walk to. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and convenient location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. The beds were not the most comfortable, and the breakfast was lacking. Overall, good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room clean with a great staff. Great location. Only thing I did not like, was that the bathtub did not have a bath mat and the toilet did not have a lid. I would recommend this hotel to both friends & family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Place was clean and comfortable, right across the street from the wheel walking distance to lounges and resturants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Would have been nice to have a night stand on both sides of the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Tourist Location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is the perfect spot for anyone wanting to be in the best of Pigeon Forge with easy access to Gatlinburg. The room was great and the staff were very awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent staff. Good hot breakfast buffet including cereals, fruits , etc. Enjoyed our stay. Good location.