Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Shular Inn Pigeon Forge, Tn. not what it was.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Shular Inn is not a dirty hotel, but it does need work. Once one of the best, now close to most of the others. Bathroom fan did not work, and saw mold
Cons: The hotel needs inside painting again, repairing the units as needed. I know it has been remodeled once since being built but it would not take much.
Location: Close to the Island, the candy shop, Christmas shop and many restaurants.
Went up to shop and check the fire damage in Gatlinburg. Great shopping deals. Could smell the fire as far away as Pigeon Forge (not strong in PF). The fire was a hit and miss on Ski Road and the back side of Gatlinburg. What a shame that teenagers could find it amusing to destroy a national forest, peoples homes, kill animals and human life. The smell of smoke was very strong and had a negative effect on my sinuses. We checked out the new trampoline site and enjoyed it very much, even if the sales clerk was not on top of her game and forgot our water and arcade card. The Island is a great place to chill and enjoy a meal and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room clean with a great staff. Great location. Only thing I did not like, was that the bathtub did not have a bath mat and the toilet did not have a lid. I would recommend this hotel to both friends & family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Would have been nice to have a night stand on both sides of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent staff. Good hot breakfast buffet including cereals, fruits , etc. Enjoyed our stay. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Clean, adequate rooms, comfortable bed. Looks to be recently remodled. If you stay on the east side of the main building, it's a bit noisey. That part of the room is right next to a road, and there is traffic all night long. Bring ear plugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The carpet in the room was dirty. My kids feet were black from walking on it. They didn't have high chairs in the breakfast area. The staff was nice and courteous just the hotel itself wasn't very clean and not kid friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

You won't be disappointed!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It was so clean and comfortable and is in a great location. Friendly and accommodating staff. Very good breakfast.
Cons: The refrigerator was noisy - that needs to be addressed.
Location: In a good central location for shows, shopping, etc.
Such a nice hotel. Our room was so clean, quiet and comfortable. Our request for a room on an upper floor was no problem. Only problem was a noisy refrigerator which, at times, interrupted our sleep - but I'm sure the staff will fix that problem for the next visitor. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very busy weekend in Pigeon Forge

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Neat and clean room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: a complete tourist attraction area. Plenty to do for all family members of all ages. The Island directly across the street was open late
The hotel was busy for the fall colors. The front lobby staff was very friendly. Rooms were ready, clean and available. Breakfast was the downfall of the hotel. Not a bad assortment but for having a full house more effort in planning should have been used. The breakfast staff was not friendly. When we asked for a packet of hot chocolate the associate needed to go to the backroom. None were in the breakfast area. The associate came out with one packet. No additional packets were brought out even though the morning temperatures were brisk and the room was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel will stay again!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very comfortable room nice breakfast clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Very Nice Clean place to stay in Pigeon Forge, Tn.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Everything was perfect, AFTER the hotel took care of what Expedia failed to do.. Got an upgraded room, with fireplace, and Jacuzzi in room. Told them I was handicapped, but got put on the 5th floor. They do have elevators, so I stayed there. Room was perfect, very nice and clean, no unusual smells either. Even the hallway smelled different than most hotels do. I was impressed with the employees, they went out of their way to make things right there. I WILL stay there again, just wont use Expedia!