Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Smokies

Posted May 16, 2017
Excellent hotel. Recently remodeled. Walking distance to some shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by DA, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! It is so nice to hear how thoroughly you enjoyed your stay! Please think of us for your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madisonville, ky

Posted May 15, 2017
Great room! Good breakfast. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by DA, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you loved your room, and our great location! Please come again, and thank you so much for providing feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Surprising.

Posted May 1, 2017
We made the choice of this hotel based ion it's customer rating. We were traveling with our 5yr old granddaughter. Having come down with a cold, we holed up in the room one afternoon and rested while our 5yr old ran around the room. After 2 hours of playing barefoot in the room, her feet were filthy from the carpets. The one thing you can't see when you checkin. The carpets need to be shampooed on a more regular schedule. The facility definitely shows its age. The staff is friendly and courteous and the location is fairly central to the attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by DA, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review us and let us know about your issues. We will certainly address this. Thank you for choosing Shular Inn and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and price

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great breakfast. Excellent location. Nice spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Dannille, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Please think of us for your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was nice and clean. The kids loved the 24hr indoor pool. My only complaint was the bathroom was so small and the fan to draw the moisture and heat out in there was not working. We dealt with it no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by DA, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing and we are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed our facilities! Please remember we have staff 24 hours to handle any issues! We would love to have you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice. My complaint is the front desk. We made the reservations on line. When we got there they charged us more than the online price. I questioned it and they apologized and refunded the money that we were overcharged. Our room did not have a channel guide for the TV, or a book that told us anything about the services of the motel. I asked for them. They handed me a channel guide and said they would tell housekeeping. We never did get a book about the services of the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry for the confusion but are glad to hear that you were immediately refunded after the mistake was caught! While we do not have an in-room list of amenities and services, our staff goes over all that we offer upon check in, and we are available 24 hours a day for any questions or hotel/area information! We are so glad you chose to stay with us, and that you enjoyed your room!
5 out of 5
by Victor

Awesome place to stay close to everything

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean. Place was being remodeled put Did not effect my stay at all. breakfast was great everything was close to walk to
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments and the high rating! We are so glad that you enjoyed the deluxe breakfast! The renovation has been completed and we would love to have you back in one of our brand new rooms!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great trip and hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. The room was much better than expected. Location was absolutely wonderful for everything that we planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review! We are thrilled that you loved the room and were so happy with our location! Wonderful guest experiences are what we strive for, please consider us for your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Staff and was courteous. Room was clean. Exceeding expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by DA, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much! We love to hear that we exceeded expectations and it means a lot that you took the time to review us! We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Greg

Good experience!!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was as advertised. Room was clean, service was good and beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
This is so good to hear! Thank you for going out of your way to give us such a positive review! We hope to get the chance to accommodate you again in the future!