Ratings based on 2,609 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We were very happy with our stay the cafe was excellent beautiful indoor pool and hot tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the strip

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location was good but be prepared to walk uphill. May not work with someone who might struggle with walking uphill.
Cons: Dimly lit- would like more brilliant lighting. Could not get fireplace to turn on & this was the reason that we chose that room.
Good location; within walking distance to Gatlinburg shops & restaurants. Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were pretty good. Size of room was nice. We stayed in King Deluxe, however we chose this room for a fireplace but couldn't get the fireplace to turn on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't go there again

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: indoor pool
Location: it set up on the hill. not to far from downtown.
the hotel is old and ran down. looks like it was a nice place back in it's day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Price was great. perfect room for 2. Staff very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Best in Gatlinburg

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Always stay here when we come to town. Close enough to walk yet far enough away from crowds and traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent place to rest your head

Posted Feb 27, 2017
For the price I can't complain. The beds were comfortable.. this hotel needs to be remodeled. My phone charger wouldn't stay in the outlet.. half of the light bulbs didn't work.. ceiling tiles where stained and dirty from previous leaks.. caulking around tub was filthy. This would be an outstanding place if it just had a little bit of an update done to it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful room was very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Very cozy hotel on the water

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown and room.
Cons: More lighting in the room.
Location: There are tons of unique places to eat and many different moonshine, whiskey, and wine tastings for only $5. I suggest going to OberGatlinburg too!
The room was very cozy and clean. It was very close to downtown Gatlinburg and had a beautiful view. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people staying for several days. We only stayed one night and we did not want to leave!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: hot tub
Cons: court side
Location: not far from town
always been good on creek side,took a deal on courtside and it was terrible,room had hard beds,noisey fridge,leaking tub,and woman at desk when we got there said no room ready then put us in a junker,only 3 vehicles on that side that night,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Love it here!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Always a great stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great hot tub!