Ratings based on 2,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx and Destin, Fl

Great opportunity!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Perfect location, great price and comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To many room mates

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The front entrance
Cons: Clean the rooms and get roid of Roaches
If you like load noise and roaches this is your place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Location

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The location was great.
Cons: It was a little hard to get the heat adjusted. It was either too hot or just not warm enough. But I did not let this small issue hinder my vacation
Location: It's about a 1/2 mile walk to main street. Nice walk. Small store nearby. Breakfast house nearby. It is a really great location
Nice location. Not too far to walk to town. Does have a trolley stop right out front if you don't want to walk or drive. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. I will book with this hotel for my next trip to Gatlinburg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Could be updated
Location: near town
This is the second time staying here.It does have indoor pool and hot tub.It is a short walk down to center of town.The backside of our room was close to the lobby and front desk area a little noisy from hotel staff talking maybe with maint. staff well after midnight that was our only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful hotel! Indoor heated pool and hot tub! Loved the stream outside our balcony and the fire pit! Room was clean and roomy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

1980 called

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I'm sure it has been painted since it was built but that's it. Dirty. Very dirty. Ant everywhere. Mild growing in the bathroom. Staff is ridiculous. Don't waste your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Gatlinburg Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
This location is clean, safe, and affordable. We had a creekside room, the private balcony was right on the creek. The room was clean and comfortable. The Gatlinburg main strip was half a mile from the lodge. Staff is excellent, the gentleman who does the housekeeping was a great guy! We will be staying here for all our trips to Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gray tenn

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We love this hotel we stay here every time we go to Gatlinburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel next to nature!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Good accommodations. I enjoyed the sounds of rushing Creek just outside my Patio door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location and Price. Very friendly staff, good affordable, clean room, easy check in and check out.
Cons: Needs more parking, but space is at a premium in Gatlinburg. Water temperature consistency in shower. Sometimes hot water would go to warm for a few
Location: Downtown Gatlinburg half mile down the street. I think that says it all.
Easy and quick check in and check out. Heat worked great in room. Room was clean and overall it was very pleasing. Appears that they have done some updating as the room did have a scent of fresh paint. Creekside rooms are the way to go. Nice view of the woods with creek rolling by below the balcony. Great location and great price. No sense over paying for a place to sleep and shower. You come to Gatlinburg to get out and do things, so for the budget savvy and unpretentious, I would highly recommend. Very nice staff, very comfortable and relaxed approach. Not stuffy and fake. Very natural. This was my second stay here and I would not hesitate to book again.