Ratings based on 2,467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Hotel doesn't come close to the pictures online.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room was dirty, we had to get someone to get cobwebs and spiders off the ceiling and catch the stink bugs. Bathroom was so small you couldn't change clothes in it not to mention the dirty tub. Furniture was ripped and broken.. everything was very outdated. Staff was friendly and I guess it would have been ok, but for the money I payed I didn't have to high of an expectation.... but this room should have been half of what I paid. Location was fine, I don't mind the 15 min walk to go down to the strip, however nothing prepared us for the consternation going on right next to the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel and i already have .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Quiet & Nice a little outdated but clean. Great place to stay for the rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gatlinburg tn

Nice, not to far from moonshine tasting

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The lady that worked/ cooked in there cafe is an amazing cook best French toast I have ever had!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Off the strip

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: That it was located in the middle of the strip.
Cons: Wi-fi speed, cleanliness (smoke-free room... The smell was so strong of smoke).
Location: Middle of the strip was great but the long walk down the hill was too long.
The hotel was convenient to activities but it was quite a walk downhill. It was fairly comfortable and standard but it smelled like smoke when it was a smoke free room, the free wi-fi hardly ever worked and the water temperature in the shower was all ov the place going from extreme heat to ice cold in seconds... Very disappointed but it was a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No GA Mtns

Nice for location & price so close to downtown!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Close to d'town / quiet / 3 pools & spa (towels provided) Motel across the street very quiet - can't even hear other dogs in rooms.....
Cons: did not eat at the cafe....did not look inviting to dine for any meals!
Location: 15 minute walk to downtown / everything Trolley was a long wait - 50 min to .....35 min wait to return, in the middle of downtown?
Stayed Sun 8/21 to Fri 8/26 -Across street from main advertised motel/lodge? - typical motel room w/king bed, (1st floor/nice) and pet friendly +$10 night easy for walking two dogs but no areas for pets to go........ 1st floor must - 2nd floor has long walk to stairs at each end. Pool is small but nice -not used by guests? Main lodge pool & Jacusie very nice inside-2nd pool outside Construction next door -both lodges -just starting but will get noiser as they get off the ground -till 2017??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Family Fun

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, the hotel staff was so kind and helpfull. We can not wait until we can make the trip back here again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: indoor pool
Cons: just needs to be alittle cleaner
nice faucililite just needs some improvements, clean up, paint, landscape. just run down looking. pools great! nice location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

not bad, but probably won't stay there again

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: on-site laundry facilities
Cons: revamp the place and improve the wifi - retrain the front desk manager to show some kindness.
hotel was clean. room was VERY outdated with several cosmetic issues. bathroom was TINY. housekeeping was kind and I really liked their willingness to help. front desk manager was not nice at all, his less than appealing attitude will keep me from returning. The rest of the staff was VERY kind and helpful in any way we needed so too bad the manager ruins it for everyone. wifi was awful, manager unwilling to help. ants in the room. bed was super comfy! room size was amazing! basically, you get what you pay for with this hotel. can't really say it was horrible, because I've stayed in worse...but I can say I will probably never stay there again. if you are looking to be close to downtown Gatlinburg, the location of this hotel is great, but keep in mind it's up a hill! there is a trolley stop in front which is helpful. The next time I choose to vacation in Gatlinburg TN - I'll spend my money on a different run down room, in a different hotel where hopefully the front desk manager is a lot kinder .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice creek veiw

Posted Aug 3, 2016
People were throwing trash in the creek and the parking sucked but besides that is was a really nice place