Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Cozy

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room wasn't brand new, but it was well taken care of and very comfortable. The front desk folks were amazing! Pool was open 24hrs which was fun, and my 6 year old has already asked to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Killed a roach by coffee pot upon entering the room, when we plugged in chargers to walk outlets they fell right out, we had no hot water for both days of our stay, phone did not work. Manger is very rude no offer of any money refunded, no return calls from upper management. Complaint was made to Better Business Bureau and the hotel never responded to them, they obviously do not care about their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. This is the place we're going to stay from now on when we visit Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place, good location, great amenities.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
First night was great. Pool and hot tub were clean and warm. Very nice. Second night we had to be evacuated because of the wildfires. Looking forward to returning very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pet friendly hotel. Needs updated.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Needs remodeled. Bed had very old mattress. Rotting wood on balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

no hot water the three days and nights we were the

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: hot water and parking
Location: could not walk to main street too far
no hot water parking terrible complained but did no good will not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to all shopping on the main street.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We had ants and drain flies in the bath room. The beds were very hard and the pillows were so flat that we had to go buy some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay at Sidney James Mountain Lodge again

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room advertised looks very pretty with a nice brick fireplace and loveseat...nope, you get a run down old room that smells old & musty with a round metal fireplace that was popular back in the early 80's. The staff was very rude when we checked in. I had reserved a ground floor room with a creek view & king bed; instead given 4th floor. I brought this to their attention and was told nothing else available so you get what you get. I said what is the point of making an early reservation then if you don't get what you pay ahead to reserve. The sheets were not changed the whole time we stayed there. There was dirt in the a/c - heater vents that blew everywhere when turned on and upon further inspection in looked like big chunks of rat or some kind of animal feces. We advised the front desk of this and they said this would be taken care of, but it was not. The furniture was beat up and pieces broken off of the edges. Nothing like the pictures lead you to believe the place looks. My advice is to definitely pay the extra money and stay in one of the nicer places and not this one!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated Hotel!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Outdated Hotel. Old Mattresses!! Could not even sleep on one side of the bed!! Toilet seat was about to fall off as a result of being so loose!! Shower head fixture was not attached to the wall. First and last time staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rydal, United States of America

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: There was hair on bathroom shower wall. The beds were hard not comfy. They are building a new hotel next door so very loud the view sucked.
The restaurant is not part of hotel and the staff sucks there don't recommend at all