Ratings based on 2,578 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful room was very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Very cozy hotel on the water

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown and room.
Cons: More lighting in the room.
Location: There are tons of unique places to eat and many different moonshine, whiskey, and wine tastings for only $5. I suggest going to OberGatlinburg too!
The room was very cozy and clean. It was very close to downtown Gatlinburg and had a beautiful view. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people staying for several days. We only stayed one night and we did not want to leave!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: hot tub
Cons: court side
Location: not far from town
always been good on creek side,took a deal on courtside and it was terrible,room had hard beds,noisey fridge,leaking tub,and woman at desk when we got there said no room ready then put us in a junker,only 3 vehicles on that side that night,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Love it here!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Always a great stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great hot tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place, good location, good amenities.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Always a great stay at the Sidney James! We'll be back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

No hot water and no compensation for lack of it

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The location to downtown Gatlinburg. One half mile off the strip.
Cons: Common sense when issues like this happen...We did not ask for a refund just basic good business sense.
Location: The downtown was a half a mile downhill BUT also a half mile up hill...
When we woke up to take a shower we found that the hot water was not working. We had to walk across the street in 41 degree temperature to go to the pool room to take a shower. When we left all the staff said was that they were sorry. No offer of a partial refund, discount on our next stay for the fact that we did not have hot water. The staff was pleasant and we other wise enjoyed our stay but felt that the hotel should have had better customer satisfaction due to the hot water issue. We left one and a half hours after this started and they still did not have the hot water fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Cozy

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room wasn't brand new, but it was well taken care of and very comfortable. The front desk folks were amazing! Pool was open 24hrs which was fun, and my 6 year old has already asked to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Killed a roach by coffee pot upon entering the room, when we plugged in chargers to walk outlets they fell right out, we had no hot water for both days of our stay, phone did not work. Manger is very rude no offer of any money refunded, no return calls from upper management. Complaint was made to Better Business Bureau and the hotel never responded to them, they obviously do not care about their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. This is the place we're going to stay from now on when we visit Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place, good location, great amenities.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
First night was great. Pool and hot tub were clean and warm. Very nice. Second night we had to be evacuated because of the wildfires. Looking forward to returning very soon!