Ratings based on 2,648 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was a bear on out floor! :)

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel was nice for the price. But beware of black bears cause opened up our hotel for and there was one right there just chilling!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west tennessee

Close to nature trail

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel was clean Little outdated, but for the price we paid was worth it. Daily housekeeping and clean towels. Loved the walk out porch over the mountain stream. Fully furnished with rocking chairs. Within walking distance to Gatlinburg restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Location was beautiful

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Close to destination
Cons: Phone did not work. T.v. Was small and picture not clear. Could use an up-date
Location: Looked like a excellent place to vacation and shoppe. Sorry I did not have time
Had traveled for a family memorial and did not have time to spend in the area.would like to go back sometime on vacation. But, would look for a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The shower in our room went from freezing cold to scalding hot in seconds. The was no comfortable in between. After having it "fixed" it worked for one shower and started all over again. Everything else was great though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pool is amazing, staff was excelent, KID FRIENDLY!! Deffinately staying again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was kind dirty

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: It was like a mile away front gump restaurant it was close.
I had to warm a bottle for our infant and that microwave in the laundry room was very very dirty it can very nasty .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

In Gatlinburg

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the rate was fair.
Cons: There was no desk in room and no microwave. Construction people should have place tarp so to block some of the cold air.
Location: Was close to downtown.
First make sure you are not in courtside, this is across street from hotel. The desk clerk did move us to the main building. Thank You. The hotel was having construction done due to fire last year so they had a tarp covering the front the first day but the second day they had it wide open, this was in pool area so pool area was cold. The pool was smaller than it looks and was highly chlorinated. No towels was in area the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland

Not too far from downtown.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing and shower temperature.
The hotel was nice, it's awesome that they have an indoor swimming area and it's beautiful. They also have their own cafe and you can order and they'll bring the food to your room, wonderful feature. It isn't too far from downtown, we were able to walk it but you are far enough that noise isn't an issue. It did kinda suck that you could hear when other people are up but that's not the hotels fault. The shower didn't stay the same temperature no matter how short it was. It would go from perfect to cool to scalding, and I spent more time adjusting the shower than showering. But as an overall they stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice break

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was great, the room was spacious and comfortable. We had a great view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, not as advertised.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated and in need of some repairs. Shower didn't drain well and mattresses were horribly uncomfortable. Only good thing was price and close to things without being on main street.