Ratings based on 2,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 22, 2016
There was a large place on the carpet and the room needed updating and the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. Staff was very friendly . When we checked in several lights were not working which they replaced the bulbs within minutes of us reporting it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Dirty, not well kept- especially for the money. Would not come back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stolen items

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I had items stolen from my room. many calls to the hotel have accomplished nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

close to downtown. Heck of a hill to climb though

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Pools and creek
Cons: Updated
Location: downtown was pretty close. The state park ride to rainbow falls was great.
Never saw much of the staff but the pools were great. The onsite café left much to be desired. Pretty expensive for poolside food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SO, so

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Pool and Creek outside.
First, I will say staff is nice and pool was nice. The room is very old and so it gave a feeling of being dirty. Bathroom was very small, door would not shut well needed the bottom shaved off a bit. Carpet was old with stains found food behind bed and beside it. Balcony was very small you could not sit out on it. No screen door so I could enjoy the creek noise. A pretty rough walk from the strip. During my shower would go from hot to cold. Furniture old with water damage. I felt the price was to high for what the place was more like a $50/ night place not the $78 I paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice,clean hotel close to Gatlinburg shopping.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the clean room, and the indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: It is located at the end of historic Nature Trail Rd. It is with walking distance of shops, food, OberGatlinburg, the aquarium, and several Ripley's.
The Sidney James Mountain Lodge is a pleasant hotel located at the end of historic Nature Trail Rd. It is in walking distance of many shops and activities while peaceful with a mountain stream running behind it. Our stay was wonderful. The 2 pools and hot tub were a real treat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place short walk to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Was a fun place don't have any complaints staff was nice trolly stop right outside the hotel if you didn't want to walk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton Ga

Nice hotel close to just about everything

Posted Jun 19, 2016
This hotel was great! Close to every thing. The only problem was parking.not enough spots.The balcony could use a chair.I loved the creek view .and the sitting area at the fire. We will defiantly be back to stay. :-) HAPPY GUEST. HAD A BLAST !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast, MS

Enjoyable trip

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: the convenience.It's also right by the back street to skip from lights 8 to 6 on the main strip to keep from dealing with all the tourists on the main
Location: It's a 1mile walk down to the main strip on the same street as Bubba Gump's. So pretty much in the middle. Saved from paying for parking in Gatlinburg
We stayed from May 15-18, 2016 and really enjoyed the convenience the hotel had to everything. Everything was clean, beds soft, overall very pleasing stay. Gatlinburg has a lot of construction going on even beside this hotel but we never had any problems with it. I will stay here again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The room had a testable odor. Wires and cable box were tangled and hanging from wall. Torn carpet, ripped curtains, hair in bed under pillow. Long hair in tub and shower area.. Checked out the next morning but did get a credit to credit card. Had to sign a waiver of 250.00 if we damaged the room before the stay. We had a miniature dachshund of 10 pounds that is crated and is the only reason we chose to stay there. A tornado would improve the place.