Ratings based on 2,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place, good location, great amenities.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
First night was great. Pool and hot tub were clean and warm. Very nice. Second night we had to be evacuated because of the wildfires. Looking forward to returning very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pet friendly hotel. Needs updated.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Needs remodeled. Bed had very old mattress. Rotting wood on balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

no hot water the three days and nights we were the

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: hot water and parking
Location: could not walk to main street too far
no hot water parking terrible complained but did no good will not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to all shopping on the main street.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We had ants and drain flies in the bath room. The beds were very hard and the pillows were so flat that we had to go buy some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay at Sidney James Mountain Lodge again

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room advertised looks very pretty with a nice brick fireplace and loveseat...nope, you get a run down old room that smells old & musty with a round metal fireplace that was popular back in the early 80's. The staff was very rude when we checked in. I had reserved a ground floor room with a creek view & king bed; instead given 4th floor. I brought this to their attention and was told nothing else available so you get what you get. I said what is the point of making an early reservation then if you don't get what you pay ahead to reserve. The sheets were not changed the whole time we stayed there. There was dirt in the a/c - heater vents that blew everywhere when turned on and upon further inspection in looked like big chunks of rat or some kind of animal feces. We advised the front desk of this and they said this would be taken care of, but it was not. The furniture was beat up and pieces broken off of the edges. Nothing like the pictures lead you to believe the place looks. My advice is to definitely pay the extra money and stay in one of the nicer places and not this one!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated Hotel!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Outdated Hotel. Old Mattresses!! Could not even sleep on one side of the bed!! Toilet seat was about to fall off as a result of being so loose!! Shower head fixture was not attached to the wall. First and last time staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rydal, United States of America

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: There was hair on bathroom shower wall. The beds were hard not comfy. They are building a new hotel next door so very loud the view sucked.
The restaurant is not part of hotel and the staff sucks there don't recommend at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Sidney James Mountain Lodge

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Yes the rooms are outdated but they're clean and you cannot beat the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was GREAT!! The "pools" and spa area, very nice even though we did not use them it's fantastic for families, children would have a blast. The room was clean, very comfortable. The facility is in need of some updating, but would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: need more comfortable pillows
staff was very friendly. room was clean but pillows were flat