Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Rooms are not a standard room

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Rooms does not have tubs just showers. Beds are full sizes beds not queen size. Website is very deceiving!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bad experience

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Bed size incorrect. Large hole in blanket that felt like mattress cover. Tv didn't work sometimes. Key didn't work most times. Only hand held shower device. Smelled funny. One chair very uncomfortable. Hotel blamed Expedia for wrong bed size and wouldn't adjust cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2016
You can tell that the rooms have been updated, but they didn't update all the way. The hallways are still dated and not up to date. The man that checked us in was very nice and helpful. When we got to our room, the air had been turned up so the room was very musty. We turned the AC down before we left so it would cool off, only to return to find out that the housekeeper turned it back up. Other than that, the room was clean. The breakfast was not too good and the lady that was preparing the food and "keeping up' the breakfast area was not friendly at all. While it was OK for the price we paid, we will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good hotel and great location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, good TV and internet services, plenty of outlets to charge your electronics, quiet, and very friendly staff.
Cons: The shower was a little odd, I'm surprised they weren't replaced during the renovation. But they aren't bad and it's certainly not a deal breaker.
Location: Great location, see above for details.
The location is perfect if you are interested in seeing Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Sevierville. Only a few minutes from Dollywood and plenty of restaurants and attractions (i.e. putt-putt golf, go-karts, cinemas, bars, brewery, shopping, etc.) for you to enjoy. The hotel may rate only 2-star, but I feel they are at least a 3, especially with the recent renovation. I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Danielle from Fort Myers, FL

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed just one night. Thankfully I had booked early as they ended up having no vacancy. The girl at the front desk was extremely friendly and chatty. Overall, the room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable too! My only complaint is that the elevator made some seriously scary noises. The breakfast was adequate. I particularly loved the bear waffles! It was right off the main road and about 10 minutes away from Dollywood. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Virginia from North Carolina

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The accomodations were fine, no complaints. The staff was friendly. My only issue was with hotels.com with whom I booked the room. My brother and I both booked through the company and chose to pay at the hotel so we could pay in cash and not charge our credit card; however, when we arrived, the desk clerk informed us it had already been charged to our card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
It was very nice! Clean and the coffee was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for this sweet, short, 5 star review. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by melissa

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you kindly for the perfect 5 star review. We are happy to hear that everything about your stay was Perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom door didn't not lock

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Room was small door did not lock on bathroom when swimming people beat on Windows
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Please know that we have wonderful team members 24/7 that are always happy to assist our guests if given the opportunity to do so. Our staff would have been happy to make sure items noted in your review have been addressed and corrected. Thank you again and we hope we will get a chance to welcome you back again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the Convention Center and restaurants.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to everything.
Cons: Update the radio in the room, maybe make tv works. New furniture in hallway maybe.
Location: Stones toss from everything
Had a problem with t.v in our room and was given a new room. Small a cozy for my Granddaughter, Wife and Myself. Had that Home feel to it. Quiet....Nice little hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Dante; Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Pigeon Forge area. We are happy to hear the you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your feedback. Please know that we are constantly looking to improve and we appreciate your input where we need to improve. We hope to welcome you back soon. Have a great day!