Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion NC

Nice hotel and easy to find.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The river in back and the jaccuze.
Cons: Construction us being done now.
Location: Gatlingurg are you kidding.
They were under construction and that did take away from the neatness of the hotel. The beds sleep great but I didn't like the pillows but I use a special pillow so no hotel meets that requirement. The river was wonderful and even in January I opened the door and listened to the water. We had a very relaxing weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for in this case!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: the price before we arrived
Cons: everything
Location: location is good...but it does not out weigh how nasty this hotel is.
Loved spending time with the family. My kids did enjoy the indoor heated pool. The rooms and hotel were nasty! Vacuuming was not on their housekeeping agenda!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I loved everything. Just wish it had a restaurant and bar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Not taken care of and was run down. We had to buy cleaning supplies for the bathroom it had mold. I think it is a shame that pictures can be put on line that must have been taken years ago. I don't mind older if it is clean and well managed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.

Stay away!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My family and I stayed there Saturday night,we notice the towles had stains, a dirty towel was left behind the toilet.Used soap bar was left in the tub. I woke up Sunday morning with 2 bug bites on my left arm,chin was very itchy when I looked in the mirror it was severely swollen and red! At checkout my husband explained it to front desk,who did not seem to be one bit concerned she told my husband they would inspect the room. I went to my doctors showed them the multiple bites on my body aswell as my still swollem chin,confirmed it was bed bugs. I've called the Motel several times today for a complete refund was told the first time I would receive a call back (never did) called again the lady told me the general manager had left refused to give me her name to provide to my lawyer which will be contacting the facility. Very upset!! Horrible Motel horrible service horrible staff, definitely DO NOT RECOMMENDED STAY AWAY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: The location was in pigeon forge
The bathroom smelled like urine. The beds were old and the mattresses were worn. The room was dusty. My kids sneezed the whole time. The pool was merky and gross. The elevator stunk. Trash all in the stairwell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, on the river. Big

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Big beds were nice. Loved the balcony. Our dog did also. We will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room, but...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Our room was very nice. It was spacious with a jetted tub and balcony. Beds are comfortable and the location is at the southern end of the strip which is convenient. The common areas of the hotel definitely need improvement. They are dirty and in need of maintenance. I recommend this hotel if the pool is not something you plan on using because the water looked green.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bend, NC

Clean Room in the Smokies!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The rates were excellent. The staff super friendly. Easy check-in and easy check-out. The room was very clean each day and well stocked.
Cons: For the price. No improvement is needed.
Location: The hotel is located at stoplight # 10. This is the beginning of the strip coming in from Gatlinburg.
Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff was super friendly. Our room was very clean and was cleaned daily. Plenty of towels and toilet paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice place and a great value! Good place for kids to play in the river, pool, and jacuzzi.