Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Ky

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location! Right in the heart of Gatlinburg Strip. Sitting on balcony and people watching was fun.
Cons: Could use some updates. Enforce parking permits.
Location: Can walk to everything on Gatlinburg Strip.
This is a older motel. But comfy. If you are looking for a 5 star this motel is not for you. If you are OK with a little wear and tear to be in the heart of the Gatlinburg strip this should work for you. Other than some spots on carpet and worn table tops, the room was clean and fresh smelling. Parking can be a problem on week-ends. You get a parking permit for the motel lot but if you come in late after a show or dinner most of the spots were gone. I don't think the the parking permit is very well enforced. You see a lot of cars in lot without the permit in the window. Then when thing start to slow down around town some spots opened up. No one wants to see someones car towed but motel guest should be able to park in lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOO MUCH NOISE!!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The room was clean but outdated.
Cons: Update the rooms and contact the garbage company and the city about having a little consideration for their guests.
Both nights we were there we could not sleep because of all of the noise. There is construction going on next door where they are demolishing an old hotel. Our room was on the back side and around 2am a garbage truck started emptying dumpsters. This continued until about 4am. Then at 4:30am a city truck pulls up outside our door and starts up a gas powered pump. He then proceeds to wash the street! This went on until about 5am. Then around 6am the demo crew starts up again. The hotel itself was ok and the staff was nice but the amount of noise was terrible. I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Room

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly and it was a great location for what we wanted
Cons: the carpet in the room needs cleaning a lot more often
Location: It was right in the middle of downtown so it was a great location for not having to drive anywhere you could walk to everything.
The carpet in the room was disgustingly dirty but the beds were clean and the bathrooms were clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donny from Alabama

outdated

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, location was perfect, the outside entrance to the room, sitting area above the street was nice.
Cons: black out curtains, raise the shower head, upgrade the room in general
As you walk to the room it smell like someone smoking outside the door. Then the inside was ok and it looked clean, I paid a more for the king room and it was not any bigger than the other rooms with two queen beds. the bathroom had dirt in the window seal, the shower head was only about 5 feet high, the room had no black out curtains, and thru traffic from one street to the other made it noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the shops easy to navigate

Posted Jun 21, 2013
It was right in the middle of all the shops. The ducks were very funny and friendly . Overall it was a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coach from tennessee

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: New carpet and paint
Location: Everything is near by this hotel
Hotel needs a facelift other than that all thumbs up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from Ohio, USA

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Location: Perfect location for walking around Gatlinburg
If you are looking for a place to stay in the heart of Gatlinburg at a great price, this motel is for you. It is out dated and could use a "deep" clean, but the rooms are pretty clean. Our room smelled of mold, but our friends room did not. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. I had no issues getting extra towels or blankets. The pool was nice and clean, but could use a couple of umbrellas for shade. Overall, if you want a pristine upscale place to stay this is not the place for you. If you want a decent motel in the heart of everything, and not spend a lot of money stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from Edmonton, KY

It's all about the location

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, Location
Cons: It's out dated. Needs a make over.
Location: Perfect location
The staff are so friendly. The location is wonderful. You can walk to everything. The hotel just needs a make over.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Memphis, TN, USA

If location is your only concern.

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall condition of Hotel and Rooms
Location: Great in heart of Gatlinburg
Oudated, in dire need of renovation, cabinet door missing in one room, no ice machine working. The only positive was the location of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

no

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: no
Location: no
no isaid no means no !!!! isaid no no no nono !!!!